Reviews Fujiyama

BrightonJapanese, Asian, Sushi$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
100 Reviews
Fujiyama Melbourne image 1
Fujiyama Melbourne image 2
Fujiyama Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

100 Fujiyama Reviews

Read reviews about Fujiyama here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Fujiyama. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Fujiyama.

Excellent
5.0/6
100 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jodie O.a month ago · 2 reviews

Very friendly staff and the food was amazing especially the Miso soup and seafood. Will make sure we come back again. Thank you Very much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret F.a month ago · 1 review

Great food & family fun ..lots of laughs .. the family want to go back again when they are visiting from Brisbane ..highly recommended for families & visitors

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen A.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food; great fun around the teppan; not a romantic place due to happy cheering from teppan customers! Recommend miso steak and terriyaki chicken - save the sauce for your rice .... yummmmm

"Excellent"
6/6
Aaron T.2 months ago · 1 review

Despite some dated decor it was a nice place for an entertaining dinner. Chicken Terriyaki was awesome, beers were cold can’t ask for much more really.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fahan M.a year ago · 1 review

We had a fabulous time at Fujiyama Teppanyaki for my mother birthday. The restaurant is clean, the staff are most helpful. The Chef kept us engaged and entertained. The food was delicious. The age range of guests, of our group, from 9 to 72.. and everyone was pleased on all aspects. Reasonably priced.. making it a bonus. Will definitely eat at Fujiyama again.

"Great"
5/6
Mark D.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful seating and decor. Extremely quick and courteous service. I lived in Japan for 6 years and the sushi / sashimi at Fujiyama tasted like the best I've ever tasted. Kid and family friendly. A touch higher on price point, but it is in Brighton and the food was delicious. Great atmosphere, would definitely recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Tom M.2 months ago · 5 reviews

My wife and I have been here multiple times and ordered the banquet - a selection of separate dishes brought out sequentially. We found the quality of food to be outstanding and the staff are really friendly. Our only minor niggle was that we had to wait a bit longer for the food than we would have liked, but only by a tiny amount of time. We still highly recommend this restaurant and would definitely return, which is saying a lot given that it is at least a half hour drive from our house!

"Great"
5/6
Sharen C.a year ago · 1 review

Enjoyed our night immensely. We loved the décor and ambience from the moment we stepped in. The service was friendly and very attentive and the food WOW! We had a banquet which allowed us to try new flavours. Presentation excellent and everything delicious. An unexpected treat complements of the house, was a plate of icecream mocha balls with a candle for my daughters birthday, the waiter even sung Happy Birthday! Needless to say we will be celebrating all our birthdays at Fujiamas from now on. Thank you for the wonderful evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith E.a year ago · 1 review

The Fujiyama staff were very friendly, and the food was fantastic. I would recommend doing the tepanyaki, our group had a very enjoyable time, a lot of fun.

"Excellent"
6/6
james m.a year ago · 1 review

Our third New Year's Eve dinner at Fujiyama. Great staff, excellent food, always entertaining. Highly recommend the Tempura prawns and the eye fillet in teriyaki sauce.