Reviews Gaylord Indian Restaurant

Melbourne CBDIndian$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
44 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Aangan - West Footscray

West Footscray
5.0/673
Aangan - West Footscray

Madras Bros

Fitzroy
5.5/648
Madras Bros

44 Gaylord Indian Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Gaylord Indian Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gaylord Indian Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gaylord Indian Restaurant.

Excellent
4.8/6
44 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marcus R.6 months ago 1 review

Best Indian food and experience in town. Thoroughly enjoyed the food and service, and look forward to going back again for another treat for my family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle S.7 months ago 1 review

Authentic and beautiful Indian tastes, efficient and friendly staff. Great at accommodating coeliac disease sufferers and always great value for money! Highly recommended for couples and larger groups

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan M.8 months ago 1 review

Really nice food very friendly helpful staff good variety on the menu reasonable prices for both food and drink and good atmosphere in the restaurant and the decor and colours of the walls etc were nice

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivienne C.a year ago 1 review

Food, service and atmosphere was fantastic. Great location and price. I don鈥檛 think reviews should have minimum word counts, it makes it problematic 馃槖 馃檮

"Excellent"
6/6
Simmi S.a year ago 1 review

Fantastic food, atmosphere and service. Perfect for big group (I booked ahead for a Saturday night and the table was ready when we got there) as well as a date night. Great location, very close to CBD bars and public transport. I would highly recommend this gem!

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura L.a year ago 1 review

Excellent friendly service and great food. We were a party of 6. We were greeted and taken to our table and offered drinks. And asked what food we would like. They were very accommodating to alter foods to our liking. The food was delicious.

"Good"
4/6
John N.a year ago 1 review

The service was slow. They had to be reminded to bring our rice. We were early and it was only half full for a Saturday night. Food was average, not as flavoursome as some other Indian restaurants in town. But the Kashmiri naan was nice and so was the malai kofta. I have been here before and it used to be superb. Standards have dropped.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine R.a year ago 1 review

They were excellent!! The food was delicious and the service out of this world... ...we loved the authentic d茅cor and the photographs of cricketing celebrities who have eaten here, on the walls.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cathy M.a year ago 1 review

The restaurant staff are incredibly friendly, welcoming, and flexible. They made our birthday party so much fun! The food is always amazing. I highly recommend Gaylord's to all my friends!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin G.a year ago 1 review

Great place Plenty of room. Great service. Great value for money. Food....... mmmm........ Food was absolutely beautiful. Good size serves with nice side dishes. Will definitely be back