Reviews Hemingway Café

TeneriffeCake & Coffee$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
9 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cafe63 - Redcliffe

Redcliffe
5.0/6234
Cafe63 - Redcliffe

Cafe63 - Eatons Hill

Eatons Hill
5.2/6141
Cafe63 - Eatons Hill

9 Hemingway Café Reviews

Read reviews about Hemingway Café here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hemingway Café. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hemingway Café.

Excellent
5.2/6
9 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lacey W.a year ago · 1 review

The service was very friendly. The food was delicious and well sized. Good coffee. We will be going back to try more things on the menu!

"Excellent"
6/6
Monica D.a year ago · 1 review

Great, fast and cheery service. Breakfast was excellent (so many good things on the menu, was hard to choose!) and so was the coffee. (So good in fact, that I had to have a couple.)

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen M.a year ago · 1 review

Great Sunday breakfast and good for table of 8 or above in the back section .Friendly vibe with nice decor. Reasonably priced with great food and excellent service

"Excellent"
6/6
Rhiannon H.a year ago · 1 review

These guys get it right consistently! The food and coffee is beautifully prepared and presented, the staff are friendly and attentive. Love it every time!

"Great"
5/6
Karen M.a year ago · 1 review

So pleased I made my reservations at Hemingway Café as this little gem was packed at 9am, it was Mother's Day! I'd driven from the Gold Coast to have brunch with my daughter before her flight back to Melbourne. Staff friendly and welcoming, great coffee and both our meals clean, fresh and tasty. I will be back.

"Great"
5/6
Anita E.a year ago · 1 review

Great little cafe - lovely service and good food! Definitely a nice pick for a Sunday morning breakfast or brunch! Would totally recommend to locals

"Good"
4/6
Donna C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Eggs Benedict was well executed and coffee was excellent. However the service was a little patchy and not overly welcoming. Overall I would try them again.