Reviews Hibachi

Melbourne CBDJapanese$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
9 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Wagyu Ya

South Yarra
5.1/6305
Wagyu Ya

OKAMI - Brunswick

Brunswick
5.3/6344
OKAMI - Brunswick

9 Hibachi Reviews

Read reviews about Hibachi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hibachi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hibachi.

Excellent
5.0/6
9 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas E.a year ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and matched by am extremely high level of service. This restaurant gets my highest recommendation. The best Japanese food I have had outside of Japan.

"Excellent"
6/6
William L.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and sake. Sashimi is fresh and the volcano roll is a great treat! Service is always very friendly. May runs a fantastic restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha M.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food and a warm atmosphere. We ordered the Deluxe Banquet which delivered more food than we expected and was almost too much for us to finish. Each dish served was absolutely delicious. The woman serving us was very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be returning again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rowena A.a year ago · 1 review

We are regulars at Hibachi. Tracey and the team always make us feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Sashimi is always so fresh and tasty!

"Good"
4/6
Lynette L.a year ago · 1 review

Food was a bit bland for authentic Japanese, and did not have the presentation I link with food from Japan. Servings were generous. Service was acceptable and the decor of the eating space was very nice. However the female toilet needed a good scrub - as well as a renovation to make it attractive. There are better Japanese restaurants in the area.

"Terrible"
1/6
Kathryn F.a year ago · 1 review

Poor service, we had to ask for a menu, waited 25 minutes and no one took our order despite flagging down the waitress repeatedly. In the end we got up and left, no one noticed. Very disappointing as Hibachi is usually excellent for customer service and good food. We went across the road to another Japanese restaurant, we had food on the table in less time than we were waiting at Hibachi.

"Great"
5/6
David S.a year ago · 1 review

The different dishes we ordered could not be faulted. Japanese food at its best. The service was good and the sake suggested by the waitress went well with what we ordered. We will definitely be going back.

"Great"
5/6
Bruce M.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, restaurant was a bit confused about the online reservation I made. Not a great level of interaction with the wait staff over the food - no specials etc

"Excellent"
6/6
Liza C.a year ago · 5 reviews

Made a booking of 6 through Quandoo & got the private room. Great experience & amazing food