Reviews Hibachi Japanese Grill

Melbourne CBDJapanese, Asian, Sushi$$$$
Excellent
4.5/6
19 Reviews
Hibachi Japanese Grill Melbourne image 1
Hibachi Japanese Grill Melbourne image 2
Hibachi Japanese Grill Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

19 Hibachi Japanese Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Hibachi Japanese Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hibachi Japanese Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hibachi Japanese Grill.

Excellent
4.5/6
19 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jordan W.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service. From when we arrived, to each course, everything was great (and the food felt like it was never going to end). Would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael T.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service, will go back for sure. Be sure to try this place out for the fresh sushi and sashimi made right in front of you

"Excellent"
6/6
Aleisha P.9 months ago · 1 review

Best sashimi ever. Great service. Only Japanese I go to in Melbourne!!! They knew when to come over and when not to. Perfect for a romantic evening

"Excellent"
6/6
cam p.a year ago · 2 reviews

this was the great Japanese food I have ever had, fresh and yummy. friendly staff with nice recommendation, good atmosphere. will very soon visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Jillian G.5 months ago · 1 review

Tucked away - this place was not easy to to find so word of mouth a good way to recommend. The service was friendly & attentive the food was delicious - a thoroughly enjoyable experience. I would not have known about the restaurant except I was given a Groupon Voucher as a birthday present .

"Okay"
3/6
Aviva L.3 months ago · 1 review

The atmosphere was nice. Ordered the sashimi and miso soup. The miso soup was subpar as it was quite watery, lacked depth. The sashimi was fresh however the seasoning overpowered the whole dish, especially the large amount of wasabi. The vegetable accompanied was stale and did not enchance the dish. Very disappointed taking into consideration of the price point. I would not be returning anytime soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chong Y.a year ago · 1 review

very delicious and service is very friendly. The beef is very fresh and the sukiyaki is so delicious that I want to bring each of my friends here to taste it

"Great"
5/6
Rianna W.5 months ago · 22 reviews

Overall, the food we ordered are quite nice. I highly recommend duck breast, volcano roll and kurogoma mochi. However, there are not many customers in the restaurant, the service was not good.

"Great"
5/6
Greg T.7 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and atmosphere, staff could be a little more engaging. Try the eggplant with miso as an entrée. With a big party ask for the separate low table dining area.

"Great"
5/6
Nicolas P.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food, with big portions and variety for lunch (bento boxes). Service was good as well, and we were glad they didn't rush us out when we needed the time.