Reviews Hickinbotham of Dromana

DromanaAustralian$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
33 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Frankston Waterfront

Frankston
4.7/684
Frankston Waterfront

Southside Social

Frankston
Southside Social

33 Hickinbotham of Dromana Reviews

Read reviews about Hickinbotham of Dromana here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hickinbotham of Dromana. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hickinbotham of Dromana.

Wonderful
5.5/6
33 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Always a great place to spend an afternoon. We had a beautiful lunch, great wine always, live music & friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mitchell P.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent staff, food and wine. Live music on the weekend was also a nice touch. Great place to go on a wet and windy day to sit by the fire and have a nice lunch

"Excellent"
6/6
denise a.a year ago · 1 review

Food was suburb my husband particular loved the risotto. The service was excellent and served with a friendly smile. The music was an added bonus

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim A.a year ago · 1 review

The food at Hickinbotham was delicious. The wine and beer very refreshing and the vines were looking marvellous in the autumn sun. Made sure we got some takeaways too!

"Great"
5/6
Patricia O.a year ago · 2 reviews

Saturday lunch. 4 people. We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch. Even had 2 shared deserts we did not need. No dinner tonight. Entrees superb. Main curses line ( maybe choice a little limited. No 'Specials Board'. Desserts divine. Noisey, but they moves us to a slightly less noisy table. Thankyou. Fan near us was not working . Asked for it to be turned on. It wasn't. Shame. Lovely staff. Beautiful smiles. Interested in their guests. Engaged with us.

"Great"
5/6
Ed R.a year ago · 1 review

Good modern food, friendly table service, top entertainment by Nick Charles, the reason we went to the venue. Busy Easter Saturday so solidly booked, and unable to get a table close to the music. However, after eating were able to pull up a couple of chairs close to the outside stage, making it a good day overall.

"Great"
5/6
Karen B.a year ago · 1 review

Had a beautiful lunch on Sunday at higginbottom winery. Food, their beers & wine, we’re all excellent. 3 of us had the slow cooked lamb shoulder which just melted in your mouth. My husband had the steak but said that was ok. All had an enjoyable day

"Great"
5/6
John Y.a year ago · 1 review

Really enjoy H, food is always good as is the wine. Seems to have gone a little more stylish with service and presentation, i was very happy with it a little more rustic. Jules Boult is always a excellent bonus when he plays there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leone H.a year ago · 1 review

Had a fabulous lunch on Sunday. Staff were friendly and the meals were delicious! The live band was fun and our party of 6 are looking forward to many more lazy Sundays here.

"Great"
5/6
Carolyn H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Fab setting, great music, great wine and beer and yummy food. The staff were busy but attentive, we had to wait a while for desserts but when they came they were delicious. Had a lovely afternoon