Reviews Hidden Jade

Albert ParkSichuan, Asian, Chinese$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
14 Reviews
Hidden Jade Melbourne image 1
Hidden Jade Melbourne image 2
Hidden Jade Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

14 Hidden Jade Reviews

Read reviews about Hidden Jade here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hidden Jade. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hidden Jade.

Excellent
4.8/6
14 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Angie W.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Great place! Very good view. Nice atmosphere. The dishes are very delicate. You can see the swan from the near window seats. Very strongly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin S.6 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Had yum cha then returned for a la cartel lunch. Both memorable with the added attraction of views of the lake.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben C.6 months ago · 1 review

Very nice place to spend time with family and friends. staff are extremely helpful and food are exceptional great will definitely recommend to my friends and family members

"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela C.7 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful location, great service and delicious food that was service quickly and piping hot/fresh. The ambience of the room itself was also lovely. I would recommend Hidden Jade.

"Okay"
3/6
Helen F.a year ago · 1 review

Very pleasant staff but communication difficult at times. I asked for the vegetarian dishes to be served at the same time as our meat dish. Took a very long time and many requests to rectify. Embarrassing for our guests...waiting, waiting. I have arthritis in my hands and asked for a stemmed glass for my water. Took 3 different items to come out before it arrived...... cup and saucer !! Larger straight sided glass !!! etc. Beef sweet and sour was excellent but the pork ribs were just boiled bone and fat. Grouping a selection of items for a lunch would be a great advantage. Menu so extensive it was very hard to come up with a choice.

"Good"
4/6
Hehua S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Very nice environment and beautiful food. We eat in Hidden Jade twice per month, very convenient location. Just wish that vouchour idea comes back again.

"Good"
4/6
Robert P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Overall, the food and service was very good. The Stir fried Clams in Sichuan Sauce were excellent. The steamed Coral Trout from the tank with Gingerand Shallots was beautiful and delicate, however, I should have asked the "Market Price" ... at $228.00/kg, I think I should have ordered something else.

"Great"
5/6
Hehua S.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Good food and nice environment. We almost go there every week to enjoy lunch and dinner. I love yumcha and Sichuan spicy food there. The only one suggestion I have is the menu should be change more often.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maryanne L.a year ago · 1 review

Great service and delicious food. The number of yum Cha servings offered was incredible - multiple servings of each item. A wonderful Christmas lunch we will definitely do again!

"Great"
5/6
Wing L.5 months ago · 1 review

Nice surroundings, good service, food good as expected. Might be the background music was too loud making conversation a bit difficult. Happy with the overall experience.