Reviews Hill Cafe

BundooraVietnamese$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
39 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Ha Long Bay Restaurant

Richmond
4.5/631
Ha Long Bay Restaurant

Hanoi Old Quarter

Hawthorn
5.0/610
Hanoi Old Quarter

39 Hill Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Hill Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hill Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hill Cafe.

Excellent
5.3/6
39 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Shaz C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Just keeps getting better. Friendly staff, great food and an excellent wine choice. Good place to drop in for a coffee and a quick snack.

"Excellent"
6/6
Coral D.a year ago · 2 reviews

Upbeat atmosphere and very clean restaurant. Staff very polite and helpful. We didn't know what to choose from the menu so the owner (I think he was the owner anyway) recommended a variety of dishes which were all great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim S.a year ago · 1 review

A friend and I shared the duck pancake and the stir fried noodles and both were delicious. The restaurant was clean and the service was prompt.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mars N.a year ago · 1 review

A great warm place, friendly service and great food. Thank you to Aaron, Tony and the team. We had the beef vermicelli noodles, pork stuffed tofu from the specials, and your salt and pepper chicken ribs.

"Good"
4/6
Anita M.a year ago · 1 review

Great to have a quality restaurant in the suburbs. Our entrée of spring rolls was lovely. Unfortunately my main was brought to me before the entrée. The waitress was apologetic and brought me a freshly cooked main when the entrée was finished. My daughter and I enjoyed our mains but lacked the flavours we expected. My Salt & Pepper calamari (although lovely and tender) didn't seem to have any salt & pepper. The 'Asian slaw' was lettuce, red cabbage & carrot - no asian dressing, so overall I could have had that at an Italian restaurant. My daughter Pork Belly Stirfry didn't wow her as again it lack the Vietnamese flavour punch. I've been before absolutely loved the Pho, so I will be back. Looking forward to trying their new weekend breakfast menu which sounds delicious.

"Great"
5/6
Anne W.a year ago · 1 review

Nice little cafe serving fresh homestyle Vietnamese food. Not a huge menu but everything we tried was good. Wait staff try very hard and are friendly. The only small criticism I have was that the mains came out a bit quickly- we hadn't quite finished our shared entrees and the dishes hadn't been cleared so there was no where to place the mains which we weren't ready for. Wasn't a huge issue. Overall a good experience.

"Great"
5/6
Anonymous Usera year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and the service was really friendly. Took a while for some to take our order when we 1st sat down, even just drinks. Our drinks then took a while to arrive they came with the food. Can overlook that though because rhe good was so tasty! Will be back!

"Great"
5/6
Terri H.a year ago · 1 review

We have been here a few times and always loved our experience. The food has always been great, service always great and the only reason not to give a 6 was that they unfortunately didn't have a great stock of beer. They were apologetic and it will not stop us from returning:)

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa S.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere with friendly and attentive staff. Food flavourful and well presented. Really enjoyed it! Easy to Park. Need to book for sure on a Saturday. We did but lots of people were coming in trying to get a table.

"Great"
5/6
PATRICIA W.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, service could pick up : don't pass plates over other guests when your can walk around the table, and pass coffee cups the same. Young staff just need to pick up with taking top off wine, ice bucket & service. Otherwise will go back.