Reviews House of Delight - (O)

Melbourne CBDChinese, Asian, Seafood$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
11 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

David's Hotpot

Melbourne CBD
4.8/675
David's Hotpot

Bamboo House

Melbourne CBD
5.4/6274
Bamboo House

11 House of Delight - (O) Reviews

Read reviews about House of Delight - (O) here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at House of Delight - (O). We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about House of Delight - (O).

Excellent
5.2/6
11 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Grahame G.3 months ago · 3 reviews

We had a traditional Cantonese dinner of lemon chicken and beef with chillie and boiled rice and it was perfect. The staff were jolly and helpful and not patronising for our Chinglish ordering. There were live lobsters being served up at nearly every other table. Very good traditional high end Chinese restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carmen L.4 months ago · 1 review

Very nice restaurant with lots of variety. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Will definitely return and recommend to friends and family. Thanks house of delight!

"Excellent"
6/6
Omran D.5 months ago · 1 review

Nothing better than when an experience goes wrong and management rectifying it in a very good way. First time diner. Well done will come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hu H.8 months ago · 1 review

It is a wonderful very good place. We like it very much. Everythings including foods and drinks are very good. And I think it is also very cheap.

"Great"
5/6
Jessie W.6 months ago · 1 review

It's good food and nice service, will come back later. Better choose dinner time for more rest and hope for buffet, they will provide food often next time.

"Great"
5/6
Chrissy W.6 months ago · 9 reviews

A very busy restaurant even on a weekday, but the service is very prompt and friendly. A good variety of ingredients to choose from for hotpot buffet.

"Great"
5/6
Shera L.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice environment, lots of hot & cold food to choose, staff are very attentive, and price is good for hot pot buffet, will come back again.

"Great"
5/6
Wangjian C.9 months ago · 1 review

A nice place for having dinner with friends. I like the hot pot, and the price was alright. Will come back next time try something different.

"Great"
5/6
Sophie C.10 months ago · 1 review

Good tasty Chinese dishes with reasonable price, the service was good too. We have enjoyed ourselves last night and will definitely recommend to our friends.

"Good"
4/6
Shan W.2 months ago · 1 review

Restaurant atmosphere and sit were comfortable and relax . Price are reasonable taste not bad. But not much food variety to choose from and need a bit wait.