Reviews I Love Dumplings - Melbourne

Melbourne CBDChinese$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
19 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

David's Hotpot

Melbourne CBD
4.8/675
David's Hotpot

Bamboo House

Melbourne CBD
5.4/6274
Bamboo House

19 I Love Dumplings - Melbourne Reviews

Read reviews about I Love Dumplings - Melbourne here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at I Love Dumplings - Melbourne. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about I Love Dumplings - Melbourne.

Excellent
4.8/6
19 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Lively
Food:Great
Service:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy G.a year ago · 1 review

Service was excellent. Food came in good time and we were left alone to char out lazy lunchtime away. We will definitely be back. Great lunch spot

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana O.a year ago · 4 reviews

This is a vey good restaurant for the busy office worker. The staff ensure their team efforts translate to a service that is efficient and effective. The menu offers many delicious options that are affordable and of generous portions. I've never been disappointed and highly recommend eating here. Only down side is that there is no bill splitting which can be a bother for groups and there is usually a wait to get a table at peak times but this merely proves how popular and successful this venue is!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy K.a year ago · 1 review

thought it would be busy at 6pm saturnday night but wasnt, the food was great, service prompt. My daughter had the vegetable dumplings didnt think they were as good as other places around Melbourne but the rest was lovely

"Excellent"
6/6
Sammy D.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Food was great and perfect amount of choice. Fantastic food and drink specials. I highly recommend I Love Dumpling in Melbourne.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tegan A.a year ago · 1 review

The lamb and beef dumplings are amazing! Just be careful because they are very juicy and the wrong bite means you'll be smelling like dumplings all day! Which isn't necessarily a bad thing. Quick service, very helpful, always tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Taryn S.a year ago · 1 review

Food was so cheap!! Service was amazing. The menu items were easily explained and the food recommended by our amazing waitress was perfect for the amount of people dining. Thanks for having us :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Effie K.a year ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic & reasonably priced and my friend and I didn't feel rushed or pressured to hurry up & leave. Just make sure you book to ensure you get a table!

"Great"
5/6
Mike T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Excellent price and good selection of food, not only dumplings (although chicken and prawn in chilli oil is fantastic), and food is delivered quickly. Atmosphere is a bit lacking, but for the price, can't complain.

"Great"
5/6
Antony S.a year ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed the experiance. Quick to be seated, Fast service, order was cooked within about 10 min, really tasty food, very reasonable price - great place for quick dinner out. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zoe M.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food, byo and nice staff. All you need for a fun dinner. City location is right near Melbourne central so easy to get to too.