Reviews I Love Dumplings - Richmond

Excellent
5.0/6
164 Reviews
I Love Dumplings - Richmond Melbourne image 1
I Love Dumplings - Richmond Melbourne image 2
I Love Dumplings - Richmond Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

164 I Love Dumplings - Richmond Reviews

Read reviews about I Love Dumplings - Richmond here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at I Love Dumplings - Richmond. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about I Love Dumplings - Richmond.

Excellent
5.0/6
164 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Greg T.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Very happy with food and price. Had a table of 4. Only had the dumplings. Booked table on line. The chairs very comfortable. Will be going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Bev Y.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food with a good variety. Dumplings combined with rice and beef and black bean -made a good mix, not heavy or greasy. Kids loved it. Fast and friendly service. We'll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lexi C.3 months ago · 2 reviews

The food is awsome and always had quick service when eating there. The dumplings are to die for! A good feed that won’t hurt the bank.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan T.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food, and great service very kid friendly with great food for kids

"Excellent"
6/6
Maya N.a year ago · 1 review

Everything was fantastic. Delicious food, staff very accommodating and helpful. Fast service and good value for money. I ask the staff if we can sit down upstairs away from noise but they said it's close for that day. But I noticed people are going upstairs and going down after they eat "notmakesense" Eggplant with pork mince my fave Beef mongolian Duck with soy sauce I order every time I visit but the 23 of august is different what I have before it's thin and all I can eat is bones. Steam prawn dumplings Steam chicken and prawns. All in all it's superb. My favourite dumplings resto.

"Great"
5/6
Annette N.a year ago · 2 reviews

We had a great casual family dinner last night. The food was excellent especially the dumplings, duck and beans with pork mince. The service was friendly and fast, it's a busy place. Although it was quite noisy, we were able to be seated in a quieter area towards the back. The food is very reasonably priced at serves are a good size, I really liked being able to BYO wine. Happy to recommend this place.

"Bad"
2/6
Rhonda K.a year ago · 1 review

The food was very very good everyone loved this scored high. However, the service staff need to lift their game. Do they get penalty rates? They did not smile, the table was not cleared regularly, they lack attention to our table of 7. We had to ask for tea to be topped up. We felt ignored, One of the service staff started to empty some dishes behind the bar area she was so loud we could not hear ourselves speak. I had to ask her to be quieter. We were a group of 7 mature women I had booked for 8, I asked if the last table could be removed so we could be seated closer and one person sitting at the end of the long table could not hear. This could have been accommodated by the staff as the restaurant with easy but they refused, given we were the only ones at that end this should not have been a problem. A very disappointing experience expect the good food made up for this. Regards

"Okay"
3/6
Catherine K.a year ago · 1 review

After booking 2 weeks in advance I was phoned a few hours before my guests and I were due to arrive to ask me to choose another time and reschedule! With people traveling from all over Victoria to be there, this was not possible, nor was it appropriate for the restaurant to call at the last minute. Also, some menu items were unavailable but we were not advised at the time of ordering, only once most of the food had been delivered to the table. The staff had no clue what they were doing most of the time. The food was great, the service was poor at best.

"Great"
5/6
Caleb L.a year ago · 1 review

The food here is authentic and full of flavour. The only 4 complaints I have. 1. Couldn't grant me a requested table when I booked. 2. Chairs are big and cumbersome and are awkward to eat out of. 3. The only green dish, Beans arrived last and late. 4. Water glasses came warm from the dish washer but did provide me ice when requested.

"Great"
5/6
Sandra H.a year ago · 1 review

The food was really yummy, the service fairly poor and noise level too great for a conversation unless sitting next to each other. Corkage at $3 per person is OK, but the glasses took a long time to come to the table. We'll go back for the food and be much more direct about requesting glasses etc.