Reviews Italian Chef

South YarraItalian$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
11 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Santoni Pizza Bar

Hawthorn East
5.1/6228
Santoni Pizza Bar

Cornerstone Pizzeria

Coburg
5.3/6207
Cornerstone Pizzeria

11 Italian Chef Reviews

Read reviews about Italian Chef here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Italian Chef. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Italian Chef.

Excellent
4.7/6
11 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian S.a year ago · 1 review

My favourite local restaurant!! Wonderful staff and beautiful food. I could not recommend more highly. So if you're anywhere near South Yarra you really must try it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luke & Helen R.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food. Great atmosphere. Very welcoming place. From the cocktails and authentic-Italian pizza, down to the variety of deserts, loved every bit of Italian Chef.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ayesha B.a year ago · 1 review

5 star food, great service, great atmosphere, we loved it and will definitely visit again. The chocolate pasta was a favourite, something special and surprising.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debra and Stephen L.a year ago · 1 review

Great service with staff that make you feel very welcome ! Fantastic food at reasonable prices, extensive wine list, we travel from Adelaide often to dine here ! Worth a night here

"Okay"
3/6
nicholas s.a year ago · 2 reviews

This visit was disappointing. The fritto misto that was described as seafood lightly fried was actually 80% calamari that had been battered and deep fried. It didn't taste bad at first but with so much deep fried food of one type it overwhelmed my palate. The salad was listless and there was hardly any mayonnaise. The scallopina agli asparagi was described as being veal served with a napoli sauce but the amount of sauce was completely over the top and made for a very unbalanced dish. If the meat was veal it has been made quite tough during the cooking process. We have eaten here before and enjoyed the food but this was not their finest meal; perhaps there are new owners or a new chef but either way there are better choices for Italian food.

"Great"
5/6
Terry R.a year ago · 1 review

We had a fabulous dinner at the Italian Chef. Great location and Tiramasu was to amazing. Handmade pasta was superb and the restaurant had a great vibe.

"Great"
5/6
Edmond A.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great and service was amazing...found seating a little cramped and too close together. I'd definitely return and try out the desserts, was too full from the delicious pizza 😊

"Good"
4/6
Lisa G.a year ago · 1 review

Service and ambiance was good. Food was generally good however the pasta was slightly under cooked. Pizzas were great. Reasonable wine list though would be good to have more by the glass choices.

"Great"
5/6
rie S.a year ago · 7 reviews

Their service is very friendly , atmosphere is very nice with hart of Chapel street in South Yarra . We would love to return .