Reviews Jewel on the Bay

Rose BayIndian
Excellent
5.2/6
15 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Masala Theory

Surry Hills
5.1/636
Masala Theory

Flavour of India

Edgecliff
5.2/659
Flavour of India

15 Jewel on the Bay Reviews

Read reviews about Jewel on the Bay here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jewel on the Bay. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jewel on the Bay.

Excellent
5.2/6
15 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew T.a year ago · 1 review

For a very busy evening the service was prompt and attentive, and the atmosphere and food just spot on. Will definitely return and recommend to others

"Excellent"
6/6
Will C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Love this place, very happy with the food every time we go

"Excellent"
6/6
Will C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We got there all the time. Always on the top 10 curries in Sydney list and it never disappoints.

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria M.a year ago · 1 review

Utterly delicious. Gorgeous location. Not overpriced friendly service. Cool interior. Easy to hail a taxi. Couldn't fault it. I head here every time I come to Sydney.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle S.a year ago · 1 review

Jewel on the Bay has excellent food, great ambience, grade a service and fantastic location, we have been there a few times and will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey W.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food. It was my daughter's 18th birthday and unexpectedly the staff sang happy birthday to her and gave her a complimentary piece of chocolate cake big enough for 3 of us to share. A lovely atmosphere and though the staff were very busy they were very attentive.

"Okay"
3/6
Samantha E.a year ago · 1 review

The food was excellent. Two of the waiters were quite rude; one didn't want to let us sit at a table we wanted and instead put us at a table very close the the bathroom. Our reservation was for 6pm. At 8pm a waiter asked us to hurry up because people were waiting for our table. We thought this was EXTREMELY rude!

"Excellent"
6/6
Roslyn G.a year ago · 1 review

My friends were there for the first time and will be returning in the future. The service was good and the food was very good. We all will be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Norman & Joy L.a year ago · 1 review

5 star service, 5 star cleaniless, 5 star food. It is the same every time we visit. Amazingly good. Been going for two years and never had a problem

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris J.a year ago · 1 review

Great location and the food is excellent at a very good price. Highly recommended. We have been many times and we have never been disappointed.