Reviews Juniper & Bay

Wonderful
5.7/6
221 Reviews
Juniper & Bay Perth image 1
Juniper & Bay Perth image 2
Juniper & Bay Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

221 Juniper & Bay Reviews

Read reviews about Juniper & Bay here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Juniper & Bay. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Juniper & Bay.

Wonderful
5.7/6
221 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ronald W.6 hours ago · 1 review

Simply the best meal atmosphere and service you can have ...thank you very much

New"Excellent"
6/6
Karen P.3 days ago · 3 reviews

As a large group we were seated in a nice quiet area. Food and service was amazing.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Karen P.3 days ago · 3 reviews

As always Juniper and Bay was superb, the food amazing and service excellent

New"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie W.3 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic good great atmosphere we had great company to great wine

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen M.9 months ago · 1 review

I Googled 'Romantic Restaurants in Perth' and were guided to Juniper and Bay and from the minute we entered Juniper & Bay we both felt soooo comfortable and were welcomed warmly by the owner of the establishment who led us to our table, which was ideally positioned for us to enjoy our 10th Wedding Anniversary - we were soooo well looked after by Lili and staff! We both chose the 3 x meal option for $56.00 and were rewarded with the most delicious soup to start with and then I had fish that melted in my mouth and my husband had the lamb shank dish which he devoured within minutes and remarked how different and wonderful it was! We finished up with dessert and we WOWED at the whole experience - excellent staff, food and price - thank you to all who helped us have a really enjoyable evening - it was the small customer service touches that made this a 12/10 experience for us both!

"Excellent"
6/6
Narellle H.a year ago · 1 review

Juniper & Bay's ambience was extremely charming. Attentive & friendly staff added to a wonderful experience where a special occasion was celebrated with friends. All three meals were superb, presentation +++. We have decided to make Juniper & Bay a monthly treat and work our way through their extensive menu. We went on a Tuesday night which allowed us to BYO wine - a delicious Leeuwin Estate Drop. I haven't stopped recommending this venue which is very well priced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel M.8 months ago · 10 reviews

Juniper & Bay popped up on my Quandoo page and as the reviews & ratings were high, we gave it a go. Can only say WOW!! Couldn’t fault anything, the staff were very good & not intrusive, the wine list offered many great choices & the food......absolutely delightful. Flavours, presentation, serving size... all just spot on. The weather outside was bleak but the atmosphere inside was warming and enjoyable. Definitely be back again.

"Great"
5/6
Mim H.6 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful food!! The tastes and presentation were amazing. The staff were also amazing and it was great to be able to personally thank the talented chef. The kangaroo was the best we’ve ever had and my husband said he could’ve eaten a whole Barra the way the chef cooked it. Also the sauerkraut and the purees were perfect. My only qualm isn’t a dig at the restaurant but at a large group of rowdy “old enough to know better”, who treated the establishment as their local pub and not a fine dining restaurant. Our romantic 9th anniversary dinner conversation had to be turned up a lot of decibels in order to hear each other over these patrons. Half way through our degustation I couldn’t wait to get out of there because of the noise. Maybe next time we dine there I’ll ask if a large group is booked on that night. Thanks for a beautiful dinner guys!!

"Great"
5/6
Roberto T.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The staff were very friendly and pleasant, the food was excellent, perfectly prepared and presented, and the ambience was ideal. All this for under $200 for a 3-course meal for two people, including a bottle of sparkling. Given our recent trip to Singapore where alcohol is twice as expensive, and everything is ++ (10% service charge and 7% GST ... ouch!) it was a real delight to fine dine again in Perth, and Juniper & Bay in particular.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dennis C.6 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous! Warm and inviting, the waitstaff were attentive and courteous, the food almost too pretty to eat which matched it in taste. We got complimentary leek mousse which was delicious and got us off to a great start, setting the scene for what was to come. I had the barramundi and my wife had the steak while the kids had fish and chips. It was a beautiful combination of flavours and textures. Oh and not to mention the deliciously crispy and tasty potato fried in duck fat. Every plate of food was finished, which is very rare especially with the kids. We’ll be back!