Reviews La Bomba Cafe & Tapas Bar

Seven HillsSpanish$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
16 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Brick Bistro Bar

Redcliffe
5.4/629
Brick Bistro Bar

16 La Bomba Cafe & Tapas Bar Reviews

Read reviews about La Bomba Cafe & Tapas Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Bomba Cafe & Tapas Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Bomba Cafe & Tapas Bar.

Excellent
4.9/6
16 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Declan C.a year ago · 6 reviews

Great value for money. Serving fantastic tasting dishes tapas style. Recommend this place to those that have yet to take the opportunity to experience the cuisine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Declan C.2 years ago · 6 reviews

We had a great experience with our Sat night dinner for two, at this little surburbian La Bomba restaurant. A diverse range of tapas dishes is available to suit most palates. Went with recommendations of Buffalo Wings, Calamari and Fish Tacos and finished with a dessert of Churros & Vanilla bean ice cream. All the dishes were cooked to perfection and absolutely dishes and of top quality. Service was excellent and food arrived promptly. For the quality of food, it was great value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola Y.a year ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely fantastic - we had the meatballs which were amazing, calamari, anchovies (great) and patatas bravas.The owner was very hospitable, loved it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Steph C.a year ago · 1 review

Great service, great food! Really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and would recommend for a lovely Saturday or Sunday morning catch up with friends or family.

"Great"
5/6
emma a.a year ago · 1 review

First time visiting this local restaurant, and we really enjoyed the Friday Night Tapas. Extensive list of options, with the standouts for me being the tempura prawn tacos - the perfect balance of flavours and texture. Also couldn't go past the baked mushrooms. Each plate was obviously expertly thought out. The herbs and sauces/salsas were fresh and entirely appropriate to each plate. The service was attentive and friendly. I'd love some dimmer lighting though - I thought is was a bit bright for an end of week tapas dinner. Excellent experience, we'll definitely be back!

"Great"
5/6
Ronda R.a year ago · 1 review

Went to check out La Bomba's Wednesday steak night which at $15 for a largish piece of Wagyu rump with chips and salad was good value. Optional sauces are $2 each. Our pack of carnivores enjoyed their meal and the cafe provides a much better atmosphere and service than your average pub.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew M.a year ago · 1 review

We enjoyed a great dinner experience at La Bomba. We ordered meals from the new winter menu which we hadn't tried before and were very pleased with the result. Friendly and efficient service was also experienced that night.

"Excellent"
6/6
James O.a year ago · 1 review

The food was excellent. A good menu with a good variety of options. The chicken tacos are wonderful with the crunch of the fresh vegetables. The pea purée for the salmon was unctuous with layers of flavour.

"Excellent"
6/6
michael o.a year ago · 1 review

Staff and food were exemplary. I have long wanted to have tapas here on a Friday evening and I will be back. It was everything and more than I expected.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig B.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, simple meals but done well. Friendly service, have already been back for their "Parmy Night". The location is ideal - just a short walk from home.