Reviews La Collina

Castle HillItalian$$$$
Very Good
4.0/6
12 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Ventuno Restaurant

Millers Point
5.2/6785
Ventuno Restaurant

Mark & Vinny’s Spaghetti & Spritz

Surry Hills
5.5/6295
Mark & Vinny’s Spaghetti & Spritz

12 La Collina Reviews

Read reviews about La Collina here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Collina. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Collina.

Very Good
4.0/6
12 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Good
Food:Good
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Maria D.a year ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff and great food. Willing to accommodate with party situations. Great variety of italian cuisine from pizza, pasta to main courses and desserts.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter S.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, great company and a great night. Overall experience was great, Marco was a great host and the meals were full and well presented

"Great"
5/6
Vicki Y.a year ago · 1 review

A great variety of meals to choose from on the menu. The meals themselves were delicious and the service and cost was great value. Would definitely recommend going there.

"Great"
5/6
Terry H.a year ago · 1 review

Good selection of good food. As the restaurant is in an indoor complex it lacks a bit on ambience but this did not detract from a very good meal. AND Hooray no music. Just the sound of people enjoying themselves. Would definitely visit again.

"Good"
4/6
Tracey H.a year ago · 1 review

La Collina is an old institution but it is getting quite dated with their very old serving ware from the 70's. I think it's time to modernise. My main was delicious - veal with mustard sauce however my partners lamb wasn't that great. Dessert, although advised the tiramisu was freshly made that day, was frozen in the middle and completely tasteless. I don't think I'd return.

"Great"
5/6
Michael C.a year ago · 1 review

Our first visit; the food was good, freshly prepared and tasty. The service was good, although one staff member was obviously new and a little enthusiastic in her clearing away efforts, we had to have our water glasses renewed before desert. Recommended for good, down to earth Italian cooking in a pleasant environment. Excellent Gelato.

"Good"
4/6
Alex L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Noisy,- just two other tables occupied (one a group of 12) but hard floor, glass walls, etc make it hard to have a conversation. Food ok though.

"Good"
4/6
Kim K.a year ago · 1 review

The food is consistently good & the service is always friendly. The decor is somewhat dated and the dining area is spacious but lacks atmosphere.

"Good"
4/6
Marie W.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, the food was a little disappointing...compared to the last time we went....the ten of us had a good time anyway,,service was pretty good...

"Okay"
3/6
Tony J.a year ago · 1 review

There were only a few people at the restaurant, but even so, the service was slow. None of the four of use thought our meals were that good.