Reviews La Vera Cucina

ElsternwickItalian$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
9 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Santoni Pizza Bar

Hawthorn East
5.1/6228
Santoni Pizza Bar

Cornerstone Pizzeria

Coburg
5.3/6207
Cornerstone Pizzeria

9 La Vera Cucina Reviews

Read reviews about La Vera Cucina here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Vera Cucina. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Vera Cucina.

Excellent
5.2/6
9 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Dean S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Italian comfort food that's sure to please, with great pizza and pasta options and a considered wine list. A welcome addition to this strip in Elsternwick and definitely worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie S.a year ago · 1 review

Went early as we had young children with us. Waitress very friendly, patient and helpful. Gluten free on the menu, very accommodating with our choices. Food delicious, hightly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary S.a year ago · 1 review

Great night. Food was tremendous and staff helpful and friendly. Highly recommend linguine with prawns. The prawns are huge and plentiful. Washed down with glass of Cabernet Merlot. What more could you want.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neale D.a year ago · 1 review

Best Italian in Melbourne! Great service, great stuff in a lovely comfortable setting. I Highly recommend. This is my new favourite restaurant! Thank you Tony and staff.

"Good"
4/6
Rochelle S.a year ago · 1 review

We had lovely meal but I was disappointed to hear that at 730 on a Saturday night with a restaurant not even half full that they had "run out" of agnolotti already. We were later given the dessert menu and the waitress then came and retrieved the menu from the table without asking if anyone wanted anything!

"Excellent"
6/6
Atlanta B.a year ago · 1 review

Loved it- very generous and good quality good. Everything cooked to perfection and we really enjoyed the salmon. Make sure you save room for dessert!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael O.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and lovely service. Well priced menu in a nice atmosphere. A welcome addition to glenhuntley rd. Well done to Tony and the team.

"Okay"
3/6
Elly H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Staff lovely but did not understand our request for having the pizza really well done pizza quite tasteless. Wine list very limited but you can BYO $10.00 per bottle - Very noisy would not go back.