Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Adelaide
Glenside
LaCucina Caffe
LaCucina Caffe Reviews

LaCucina Caffe

Photo of restaurant LaCucina Caffe in Glenside, Adelaide

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of LaCucina Caffe (37)

Read what people think about LaCucina Caffe. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about LaCucina Caffe before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about LaCucina Caffe and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

37 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Average
614
510
411
31
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Pat B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Enjoyed our food, it was delicious and fresh ingredients. would recommend. 😊

"Good"
4/6
Lynda W.3 years ago · 1 review

I booked online and requested to be seated inside and away from the door. Unfortunately this didn’t happen. We were offered indoors but it was right in front of the doorway/ walk way. They then put us outside. Not ideal as it was cold and breezy the heaters had little or no effect. The noise in the cafe itself was extremely noisy and not easy to hear oneself. In away sitting outdoors gave us a chance to at least talk and catch up our friends. Food wise everyone enjoy their meals (lunch menu) prompt service, good sized portions. I will visit again.

"Very good"
5/6
Fiona L.3 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely lunch at Lacucina Cafe with some friends. The food was delicious and service was great.

"Very good"
5/6
Dianne R.3 years ago · 1 review

Noise levels were quite high making hearing very hard. Great restaurant though and all staff were keen to provide excellent service

"Very good"
5/6
Deb F.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food and nice atmosphere although noisy at times. Staff very attentive. Will definitely be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Sorana D.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice presentation, good food cooked quickly. service is attentive at first.

"Good"
4/6
Bill D.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food pleasant staff but a bit loud background music ..

"Excellent"
6/6
Toula P.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely, high quality & super fresh food! Will definitely be back again.

"Average"
3/6
Sue D.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was good. Service could have been better. Was being served at register and girl walked off to do other things, left me to waiting for ages.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marguerite S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Delectable food and brilliant attention to service. Thank you M.

"Very good"
5/6
Lucia D.4 years ago · 1 review

definitely worth dining there. great value, service and great food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally B.4 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic breakfast! Friendly staff. A lovely experience. We'll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne R.4 years ago · 1 review

The staff did so well last night as the airconditioning broke down in the Burnside Centre they still cooked & served everyone bringing round ice for your water 100%to them all well done

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith T.4 years ago · 1 review

I enjoyed the experience. The staff were helpful and the food was tasty.

"Good"
4/6
Deb V.4 years ago · 1 review

Nice atmosphere and good food, just felt like we were being "hurried along" a little as they wanted to close.

"Good"
4/6
Anne T.4 years ago · 1 review

Very pleasant . Tasty food but took a long time to be derved.

"Good"
4/6
Joanne P.4 years ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant was particularly quiet for a Saturday night which made our evening very enjoyable. Lovely staff. Food quite good but not partoriginal

"Good"
4/6
magdalena t.4 years ago · 1 review

Restaurant was nice. Service was nice, very friendly staff. Food - risotto was too salty otherwise very tasty, crispy skin salmon was very watery and tasteless, citrus salad that was served was tasty though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve D.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food, great price & service. The coffee is also very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
julie b.4 years ago · 2 reviews

We went on a Friday night and had the fish and chip special which was excellent. The staff were friendly. We are returning to have some of their cannoli!

"Excellent"
6/6
Greg H.4 years ago · 1 review

We went on $10 pasta night (Thursdays) and two of us had superb dishes which are normally about $23. The other two had excellent juicy chicken schnitzels which were also only $10. BYO corkage of $15, four excellent meals, friendly and attentive service and a lovely venue makes for a very attractive package. We will be returning and would be very happy to pay full price at other times given this quality. Bravo!

"Good"
4/6
Debbie T.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Mostly good food and the staff were friendly but a bit overworked.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marguerite S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful choices of great food on the menu. Excellent service from efficient manager and staff.

"Good"
4/6
Lynn L.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was tasty, tender & nicely presented, But, although it should have been hot, mine was barely warm, which was disappointing. My friends meals were fine. The restaurant was very dimly lit which made it quite difficult to read the menu. One odd thing - we had to go outside & look through the window to view the desserts. The staff were professional, friendly, polite & pleasant, food delivered in a timely manner. The noise level was low as there were only 2 other tables occupied (6 people in all), but we could easily hear the conversation of those next to us. The restaurant & kitchen appeared to be very clean.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine A.5 years ago · 1 review

Lunch of pumpkin soup was delicious, friendly service and good atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Kate D.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was delicious but it was just so loud. Will go back outside of normal dining times

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill M.5 years ago · 1 review

Friendly fast service. Also gluten free options which is a great help.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris P.5 years ago · 1 review

Friendly service and delicious food on a cold winters night!

"Very good"
5/6
Chris T.5 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed the food, service was great. We ate on the deck as the day was pleasant and even a touch of sun for a winters day. A great restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Marilyn S.5 years ago · 1 review

Very nice meal and good service Would come back again

"Very good"
5/6
Lynda W.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service! Perfect location, love sitting in the sun on the deck.

"Good"
4/6
Alison C.5 years ago · 1 review

Casual dining experience,no table service, no desert menu - in nice environment

"Excellent"
6/6
Debra J.5 years ago · 1 review

Will go back. We sat outside and it was lovely.

"Good"
4/6
Sandra S.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing -i had the marinara pasta would have preferred to have a more serving on my plate for what I paid for. Overall impressed

"Very good"
5/6
Daniel T.5 years ago · 2 reviews

God food, generous portion sizes and friendly staff provided a very pleasant dining experience for myself, my partner and family for my birthday dinner on a Saturday night. The neighbouring Chinese restaurant also provided entertainment with a dragon dance.

"Not good "
2/6
Tessa H.5 years ago · 1 review

I think the food is overpriced for the service given. I don’t enjoy being seated at a table and given a menu only to be told that you have to order your food at the bar and pay before you have eaten. I had Frittata, which was only average and served with hard, dry toasted baguette. I won’t be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mavis B.5 years ago · 1 review

Our lunch was very nice chicken cooked to perfection and the service was excellent. I will certainly go again and will tell all my friends.