Reviews Lone Star Rib House - Shellharbour

ShellharbourSteak$$$$
Very Good
4.3/6
55 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

55 Lone Star Rib House - Shellharbour Reviews

Read reviews about Lone Star Rib House - Shellharbour here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lone Star Rib House - Shellharbour. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lone Star Rib House - Shellharbour.

Very Good
4.3/6
55 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Casey M.2 months ago · 1 review

amazing food here. great portions. the kids had a great time and were treated really well

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaiden d.7 months ago · 1 review

Great service and they worked quick and gave out good deals also. Very very happy. Will return again this is the 7th time we’ve been here

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie W.7 months ago · 1 review

Great food great service !!! Love your peanuts !!! We’ ll be back for more ribs !! Thanks lone star for a enjoyable evening !! Always worth the drive up the coast to have a great dinner .

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashleigh B.8 months ago · 1 review

Great food and they even sang happy birthday to my husband and gave him a brownie. The ribs were tender and super yummy and the staff were friendly

"Okay"
3/6
Lynne M.a year ago · 1 review

the staff were wonderful.. the food.. well..ahhck.. it was nice... even the baking paper one of my friends found under her meal..the chef does need to up his game on how to cook steak.. 2 of our party asked for rare steak but got medium steaks.. and the size of the steaks, well that left a bit to be desired.. . the noise however.. omg..!!! we wont be back as it was just tooooooooooo noisy. We couldn't hear each other talking.. I feel sorry for the staff having to work in that noise level.. We thought the meals were too pricey for the size of the meat. the ribs were the only food worth the price but really, a competitor down the road is cheaper and nowhere near as noisy.. The $4.00 beers were good and the $3.00 cocktail was a nice touch too.. but we cant fault the floor staff, they were great.. especially the 2 ladies that were our hostesses..

"Excellent"
6/6
Tiffany G.9 months ago · 1 review

Amazing customer service as always. We are regulars at Lone Star and are never disappointed, the food is always delicious, quickly served and with a friendly smile. It was my husband's birthday this time and he was generously served a sparkler brownie with ice cream to top off the meal. Couldn't be happier, will continue to go back for more!

"Great"
5/6
Marsha A.a year ago · 1 review

Food was fabulous ... Decor was great. Staff were very helpful & friendly.. We drove an hour for our anniversary as we like to have ribs & they didn't disappoint (we don't go out much having two babies!) It didn't totally fill me up though but the cheesecake was amazing!!!

"Okay"
3/6
Bec R.7 months ago · 1 review

The young staff were terrific. If it wasn't for them and the nice chicken meals, l may have scored our experience lower. We waited 1 hour and 10 mins from when we ordered our mains. The steaks were incorrectly cooked and bite size. One onion ring tower was perfect, the other burnt. We commented on them to staff but after waiting so long, we'd eat just about anything. Thankyou to the happy, smiling waitress that catered to our needs the best she could.

"Great"
5/6
Gaye H.8 months ago · 1 review

We had a great lunch at Lone Star today. Servings were generous, looked great on the plate and cooked to perfection. Meals did take a little time to arrive considering how early we were. But a great lunch and would definately reccommend .

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela C.a year ago · 1 review

What an amazing meal and night great place , great food and awesome staff ❤️❤️❤️Would definitely recommend as a place to eat . Even my children enjoyed their meal and were able to be children