Reviews Lone Star Rib House - Tuggerah

TuggerahSteak, American, Australian$$$$
Very Good
3.7/6
49 Reviews
Lone Star Rib House - Tuggerah Central Coast image 1
Lone Star Rib House - Tuggerah Central Coast image 2
Lone Star Rib House - Tuggerah Central Coast image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

49 Lone Star Rib House - Tuggerah Reviews

Read reviews about Lone Star Rib House - Tuggerah here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lone Star Rib House - Tuggerah. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lone Star Rib House - Tuggerah.

Very Good
3.7/6
49 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
David H.5 months ago · 1 review

Went here for father in laws birthday...great food amazing service all round great place Id definitely reccomend this restaurant to others. You wont be dissapointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa H.7 months ago · 1 review

We loved the surprise of kids eat free with every main meal and the $4 cocktails it was a pleasure dinning with a family of 4 for a great price and Quality !!

"Excellent"
6/6
brian k.7 months ago · 1 review

VERY GREAT SERVICE PLUS REALLY GREAT FOOD ALSO A REASONABLE PRICES A LITTLE LESS SALT REALLY CREW A VERY GOOD RECEPTION ALSO A VERY GOOD RIB HOUSE .

"Excellent"
6/6
jodi s.10 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service. Our waiter was exceptional. Food was good- although a little slow - which was ok as we got to spend time socialising while we waited.

"Bad"
2/6
Yvonne E.4 months ago · 1 review

The best part of our experience was our waiter, who really did all he could to help us. Things went downhill fast from there - although they say they have gluten free options available, their signature item, ribs, is not among them, as they use wheaten cornflour in the sauces they cook with. They offered me a single serve of "all you can eat ribs" without the sauce, which I accepted & went to the supermarket & bought a bottle of commercial sauce I could eat. After 1.5 hours we finally received our ribs, on which the beef ribs were cold in the middle & the half rack of pork ribs was only 3 ribs that were rather overcooked. Gluten free catering is not that difficult, but if you're going to not make an effort to assist those of us with such allergies & intolerances, please be hones about it so we can dine somewhere else without ruining our night out.

"Good"
4/6
Jakki D.6 months ago · 1 review

Considering it was quiet it took ages for food to come out. We then had to ask for cutlery twice and they forgot the salad with 1 of the meals. Staff not rude but not friendly. They then rushed my daughters birthday dessert and made us feel like we had to hurry up as they where packing up around us. Food was ok. Steak was very small burger buns cold and patty’s for burgers half the size of bun.

"Great"
5/6
Sandra O.7 months ago · 1 review

The staff and our waiter in particular couldn't have been more helpful. Everybody at our table of seven enjoyed the food apart from one who said his ribs were way too fatty, Helpings are very generous and prices are reasonable. We'll be back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole S.a year ago · 1 review

The food was great. The staff were fantastic, very obliging, made out night great, will certainly be back again. We had a little autistic boy with us and they were more than helpful and understanding .

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernice H.a year ago · 1 review

Service was fantastic and the meal was beautiful. The only complaint was we were waiting for about 5 minuets to pay the bill, then the girl didn’t know how to process our entertainment book voucher

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer C.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, fantastic service! Lovely staff. Everything was lovely, had the ribs and they were absolutely delicious and huge! Took the rest home in a take away container provided by helpful staff.