Reviews Magic Mountain Saloon

Melbourne CBDThai, Asian, Asian Fusion, Drinks$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
901 Reviews
Magic Mountain Saloon Melbourne image 1
Magic Mountain Saloon Melbourne image 2
Magic Mountain Saloon Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

901 Magic Mountain Saloon Reviews

Read reviews about Magic Mountain Saloon here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Magic Mountain Saloon. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Magic Mountain Saloon.

Excellent
5.2/6
901 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Harry M.an hour ago · 1 review

Awesome and very tasty food. Good atmosphere and good portions.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Paul D.6 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food. Go for the Tom Kha soup and the roti.

New"Excellent"
6/6
James O.7 days ago · 1 review

Everything was delicious, pretty good value for money in comparison to similar restaurants ~

New"Excellent"
6/6
Amy S.8 days ago · 1 review

As a restaurant manager I knew when we changed our numbers they’d be thinking oh Godbout these guys aren’t gonna be a handfull haha but they were so accomodating and my god the food was amaze!!! Great vibe great food! Get the chilled French Beaujolais it’s to die for good! Thank you so much for manning my mans birthday dins easy and awesome! Cheers!!! Thank you! Just go and experience for yourself !

"Excellent"
6/6
Erika L.a year ago · 1 review

I went with my brother and a few friends who were visiting from sydney. We ordered a few different dishes, like curried softshell crab, papaya salad, fried rice which they all were a bomb! The flavour, texture and quality were satisfying. We also had the ocean trout as entree which was yummy and refreshing! The waitress who served us on that day was really friendly and energetic, the whole experience was so good that we will definitely going back for more. No exaggeration here, it is not even my first time, so my review based on my past few visits.. One thing though, they are not really prompt with their phone calls, so if you have booked earlier and need to make changes, it will take some time to reach them (in my case, i actually walked in since i live around the area). It is just a small technical thing..

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivienne P.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely delicious food, we had the $65 banquet and it was more than enough. Highlights were the soft shell crab curry and the fluffy roti. The pumpkin crème brulee was a winner as well! The staff were friendly and attentive. The soap in the toilet should also get a mention! Probably the nicest soap I have encountered! Our team is notoriously hard to please yet we all enjoyed our Magic Mountain Saloon experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil P.a year ago · 1 review

Magic Mountain Saloon was very, very good. As a prelude to the theatre, the serves were just right so we did not leave feeling bloated. We were not kept waiting for food or drinks! Each course was beautifully presented and the service was spot on. If there is anything to be negative about, it is the volume of the background music which did intrude significantly from time to time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Remya R.2 months ago · 3 reviews

As always, Magic Mountain Saloon is a safe bet! I booked this restaurant for a birthday dinner (group of 30) as well as work dinner (group of 10). On both occasions, they offered an amazing customer service as well taking very good care of some special dietary needs for my guests. No words to describe how delicious the food was. I can’t wait to head back again soon.

"Great"
5/6
Yee Min K.a year ago · 4 reviews

Another great lunch at Magic Mountain. This is my 4th visit (have also done breakfast and dinner) and it has not failed to please every time. Ordered my favourite green prawn and kingfish starter. Still very intensely flavoured, although it was oily today. We had the holy trinity grill and that was sensational as well. Perfectly grilled prawns, very tasty & spicy sausages and perfectly cooked and smokey filet Mignon. Accompaniments were good as well although a little more salad would be nice considering there was a lot of protein! But not something I would complain about. Desserts of pumpkin brulee and Thai crepe cake still as good as my last visit. Coffee could have been better although if it had been truly a Thai restaurant (run & staffed by Thais), I would have said it was excellent, haha! Good espresso coffee is a rarity in Asian restaurants/cafes. Service was also excellent! Highly recommended.

"Bad"
2/6
Sing C.7 months ago · 1 review

I had dinner here before and I was very impressed with the service and the dishes. That's why I want to come back and try out other dishes. The night started out fantastic. The waiter was very friendly. We mentioned that we would like to have the $65 banquet and we want to try other different dishes from last time. We told him what we ordered last time and we mentioned that we wanted to try their chicken wings. We also asked does the banquet come with dessert? And he said YES. So everything seems to be in good hands. We were enjoying the food and we realised our eyes were definitely bigger than our tummy. We couldn't finished the three mains, so we asked for the take away containers. We also have to constantly request for the water to be refilled. At one point, I walked up and get the jar and served myself. We thought we still have dessert for the night. Until we got the bill and we mentioned that we had the banquet and we were waiting for dessert. The other waiter said there is no dessert as part of the banquet. I told him that the waiter (Clinton) said that there is dessert and I'm not sure where is Clinton. The waiter replied "I know where is Clinton, he is behind the bar. Im not tge one who took the order. Let me go and check". He came back and said there is no dessert but you can order dessert." He handed us the menu and I was rather pissed. We didn't order the dessert and we went somewhere else for dessert. It was a very disappointing night. The dishes chosen for us by Clinton were below our expectations and we didn't even have the dessert and the chicken wings. The other waiter was not friendly too. Understand that he wasn't the one who took the order, but he could show some customer service. If I'm going to be back here again, I will make sure I do not go with banquet. I'm going to choose all the dishes myself and make sure I have the dessert to end the meal.