Reviews Mambo Restaurant

FrankstonAustralian$$$$
Very Good
3.8/6
9 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Dandenong Pavilion

Dandenong
5.4/6207
Dandenong Pavilion

Cardinia Park Hotel

Beaconsfield
5.4/6377
Cardinia Park Hotel

9 Mambo Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Mambo Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mambo Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mambo Restaurant.

Very Good
3.8/6
9 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Lively
Food:Good
Waiting time:Good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly H.2 years ago · 1 review

Always enjoy a meal and drink here with friends before heading off to the movies. Friendly and enthusiastic staff. Meals are great. Service is quick.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole S.a year ago · 1 review

The $ value lunch menu is great value, super yummy and quite large. We thoroughly enjoyed everything that we had. Maybe add just a generic pasta dish (carbonara etc) to this menu.

"Great"
5/6
Jacqui B.a year ago · 1 review

As we had a movie to go to , our order was taken quickly and our food was also delivered quickly giving us still enough time to enjoy our meal . Staff were friendly too .

"Great"
5/6
Elizabeth M.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely staff and fairly quick food tonight . Salmon and calamari well presented and delicious . Waiting staff were very attentive and welcoming . Very lovely young man behind the bat to pay the bill

"Okay"
3/6
Lucy W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Mambo used to be known for their quality Parma. They seem to have lost their way and the quality has slipped. This has been evident over the past three visits. The service was also very slow with many tables having to ask where their food was.

"Bad"
2/6
Dalia C.a year ago · 1 review

Not very happy this time. Our food took about an 1 1/2 to arrive. The waitress kept saying it will be ready in five minutes. After all the steak was burnt and the cocktail pretty basic (no taste). I always come here and this is the only time this has happened.

"Okay"
3/6
Heather V.a year ago · 1 review

Service was good. Pretty average meals although portion sizes were very generous but the Cashew Chicken and rice that I ordered was waaaay over salted and I like my salt!

"Bad"
2/6
Lee E.a year ago · 1 review

They had no sugar syrup for cocktails. No jackdaniels for there 12 hour BBQ pork. They ran out of tequila. It took 45 minutes to get simple dishes out. My meal was disappointing. Never again

"Bad"
2/6
Georgia A.a year ago · 1 review

Average food. Booked this place as it was convenient for the movies. Wouldn't return overly fast. Friendly staff and being able to split the bill was good.