Reviews Masu Izakaya

HaymarketSushi, Japanese$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
17 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

HaNa Ju-Rin Japanese

Crows Nest
5.2/6137
HaNa Ju-Rin Japanese

Sushi & Grill - York Street

Sydney CBD
5.5/686
Sushi & Grill - York Street

17 Masu Izakaya Reviews

Read reviews about Masu Izakaya here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Masu Izakaya. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Masu Izakaya.

Excellent
4.7/6
17 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer M.a year ago · 1 review

This place was great. The seafood was really fresh. The miso soup was the best I have and all dishes had great favours. Really good value for $$

"Excellent"
6/6
Henry Y.a year ago · 1 review

Nice little Izakaya with great food and especially the sake recommended by one of the friendly staff, Keita. Great service and will definitely come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert C.a year ago · 1 review

Food is really good and the staff are quite knowledgeable of the product. Although it was full the environment is clean and tidy. My friends and I had a really good time.

"Excellent"
6/6
John F.a year ago · 1 review

A touch of casual Japanese dining in Sydney. Great food and service in a nicely decorated restaurant in a good location. Would recommend - will be returning.

"Great"
5/6
Koichi Y.a year ago · 1 review

Masu Izakaya is a typical Japanese watering place with a wide range of Japanese unpretentious dishes such as a variety of Yakitori (grilled skewered chicken). They also offer a wide range of Japanese sake in addition to beer and wine. Here, I think, is one of the best place where a group of people (ideally 4-6) have a casual dinner. You should, however, be careful about the level of knowledge of service personnel.

"Excellent"
6/6
HArry N.a year ago · 1 review

great food, service and atmosphere - the yakitori is superb must try, all food came out quickly, great selection of Japanese alcohol - good place to chill have a drink and eat.

"Great"
5/6
Kartini S.a year ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and staff were helpful. We particularly liked the miso eggplant and the sashimi plate. I had the chicken neck and cartilage, as recommended by the staff, which were both tasty. A definite experience!

"Great"
5/6
howard l.a year ago · 1 review

a cool corner in chinatown offering tasty snacks and a great selection of drinks. the "al a carte" options are surprisingly large for those looking for a substantial value for money meal.

"Great"
5/6
James K.a year ago · 1 review

Good food and sake. Can get a bit pricey for two. Recommended the rice maki, chicken wings, and udon yaki soba. Booked for 5:30, the place did get busy until 7.

"Great"
5/6
Sarah H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food! It's a bit loud though, so there's a lot of yelling at each other when you're trying to have a conversation. Would definitely come here again.