Reviews Mr & Mrs Howell

Excellent
4.9/6
33 Reviews
Mr & Mrs Howell Melbourne image 1
Mr & Mrs Howell Melbourne image 2
Mr & Mrs Howell Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

33 Mr & Mrs Howell Reviews

Read reviews about Mr & Mrs Howell here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mr & Mrs Howell. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mr & Mrs Howell.

Excellent
4.9/6
33 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andre C.18 days ago · 1 review

Wonderful staff and great food. I highly recommend this place

"Excellent"
6/6
Rose W.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious meals and great service! I am happy to recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine P.2 months ago · 1 review

Wonderfully friendly and helpful service and really good food. The setting is spare but stylish and although the venue is not big, it isn’t cramped either. Mr & Mrs Howell deserves to be really well patronised.

"Excellent"
6/6
stuart w.2 months ago · 2 reviews

We really enjoyed the food at mr and mrs Howell. My hangar steak was delicious and my partner very much enjoyed the prawn and pea paella

"Great"
5/6
Steph H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Overall great experience! Good service, but it wasn't very busy (Tuesday night) and I still had to keep asking for more water. Would have been nice for them to be more observant, or even just putting a bottle on the table would make a difference. The food was yummy, would have liked some cheese on the charcuterie board because there was just a loottttt of different meat and not even enough little crackers - but overall delicious. Mains were good, some are much bigger than others (e.g. the curry is a big serving but the scallops is a relatively small serving - I'm happy we had the charcuterie board first or I would have still been hungry at the end. Lovely selection of wine and desserts.

"Great"
5/6
Lisa K.16 days ago · 2 reviews

We had had the charcuterie platter before and remembered how outstanding it was, so we ordered it again. It would've been nice though if the server had described everything that was on the platter, but suffice to say it was as great as we remembered. The service was very personable and relaxed, and she did her best at managing all tables herself, and between her and the chef they did a great job in keeping things moving. My husband and I shared the ceviche as a main and ordered two desserts as well. We also had 2 wines and a beer, and the total came to just over $100! Great food, service and value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alissa A.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and the service was friendly and attentive. We had the lamb which had a wait due to cooking fresh, but great communication upfront meant we knew as ordering. What a fabulous little restaurant, with a great feel and look. I'll definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
Terri D.a year ago · 1 review

It is always a delightful experience. Each plate is a tasting pleasure. We always share the plates and are never disappointed. This is our go to local restaurant where we know we will have a terrific night. Drinks menu had a local brewery beer which we enjoyed. Do not miss this local gem.

"Great"
5/6
Ian M.3 months ago · 1 review

Interesting menu. Excellent service. Our starter of calamare and cashew nuts swas very tasty. Our mains of scallops and a beef stroganoff with two different salads of chickpeas/carrots and asparagua and hazel nuts were followed by a scrumptious mango tart and an ice cream sandwich. Good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew L.8 months ago · 1 review

I enjoyed the food and the service was excellent. I shared kingfish and paella and enjoyed some nice beer. It was a good place for a quick meal, but we could have stayed longer and had several courses etc