Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Melbourne
Elsternwick
Nevsky Russian Restaurant
Nevsky Russian Restaurant Reviews

Nevsky Russian Restaurant

Russian, European

Dishes priced aroundA$18

Photo of restaurant Nevsky Russian Restaurant in Elsternwick, Melbourne

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Nevsky Russian Restaurant (105)

Read what people think about Nevsky Russian Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Nevsky Russian Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Nevsky Russian Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.7/6

105 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
676
525
43
3
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Binze H.15 days ago · 1 review

Good food and good environment. Enjoyed a lot! Will repeat!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ming W.16 days ago · 15 reviews

Been there many times now and never disappointed. Got the banquet and it was very delicious, great service from the amazing staff!

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.21 days ago · 2 reviews

Love this restaurant great food and atmosphere. Have had many happy times there. A shame it has come to the end for them… wish the staff & owners the very best for the future. Thank you for the happy times..

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine P.a month ago · 1 review

Had a very enjoyable evening - food was very good

"Very good"
5/6
Ann B.a month ago · 1 review

We love Nevsky. Such a shame that it is closing. Terrific food and such friendly staff. Thank you for offering us such a unique experience. Best wishes to the owners and staff for the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
emiliya g.3 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic customer service and food. Loved it Прям как у бабушки:)

"Excellent"
6/6
Joshua P.3 months ago · 1 review

Nevsky is one of the few places that I’d return to over and over again. The wait staff are so friendly, and the food is very delicious. We had tried all the banquet menus, and they’re all very fairly priced for the portion of food that you get.

"Excellent"
6/6
charmaine v.3 months ago · 1 review

Brilliant as always! Lovely friendly happy staff, delicious food & great ambience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eleonore W.3 months ago · 1 review

I love Eastern European food, as it reminds me of my mother's cooking. The staff are super friendly, the food is amazing (compliments to the chef) and the place has a really cool vibe. Only complaint I had was about the noisy patrons in a group, who didn't seem to understand voice volume control. But that is not the fault of Nevsky. Also, if you're game, try their flavoured vodkas, they're pretty interesting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Beth S.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service, best Russian food in Australia and beautiful ambience. Real fireplace to keep you warm. Highly recommended

"Very good"
5/6
Samala T.4 months ago · 1 review

We had a beautiful time. Food is just as good as I remember.

"Very good"
5/6
Wendy C.4 months ago · 1 review

I took my 2 guests from Canberra and we really did enjoy our evening! The “taste of Russia “ plus our “ Russian” cocktails set the scene for a truly fabulous evening! Lovely staff extremely friendly and efficient! A must go to restaurant in the burbs!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Were seated upstairs. Food was really good and so was the service. Very attentive

"Excellent"
6/6
Ming W.8 months ago · 15 reviews

Good food and atmosphere! Second time here and enjoyed the experience immensely

"Very good"
5/6
Carla Z.8 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and service was great! I want to go back and try everything on the menu 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Ming W.10 months ago · 15 reviews

Lovely atmosphere, great service! Will be visiting again and trying more of the delicious food

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon H.a year ago · 1 review

Good food and even better service. Will be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanessa A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Love and comfy place. The food was delicious and tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adel Y.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and great good, will definitely be back, maybe without the kids hahaha

"Excellent"
6/6
Katina W.3 years ago · 1 review

Amazing. Highly recommend. lovely night out! Amazing food and vodka

"Very good"
5/6
Eugene G.3 years ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed our dinner. Great food variety from entree all the way to dessert. Service was very good too. Prices are reasonable. Definitely will be going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Marcus R.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing evening, food and wine. Waitress was fantastic we sampled several starters to share and WOW, mains came out and again Amazing, we had to try the Bats Blood wine from Romania and that too was delicious. We shared dessert and again another winner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela J.4 years ago · 1 review

The waitress was absolutely lovely and made our visit extremely special given we were celebrating my mother’s birthday. The food was excellent and we did not wait long at all. We were able to take any left overs home which was great. Overall great price, atmosphere and a lovely evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.4 years ago · 1 review

We got the chef's table banquet which was really great. It had a large variety of foods and they were all delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter K.4 years ago · 1 review

Very nice food! I really enjoy the atmosphere and service!

"Very good"
5/6
Chris C.4 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly as usual, wife & I went for the banquet and loved it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry F.4 years ago · 1 review

We had a very enjoyable night at Nevsky and the service was fabulous. Would definitely recommend the banquet so you get a taste of many things.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara L.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and welcoming staff. Can’t fault it at all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex L.4 years ago · 1 review

Stunning food great atmosphere excellent staff overall exceptional experience highly recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Neil H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Good food and great service thank you for a great noght

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalia G.4 years ago · 1 review

We choose the Chef’s banquet , it was the wise choice.Plenty of different plates.Entrees,salads,soup (borscht),two mains to follow and delicious dessert. More than we expected. All looks and tastes very good. Waitress , who served us was very nice , as well as the young guy, who served drinks. Overall very pleasant experience.Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dmitry S.4 years ago · 1 review

Loved everything about this place am going to be there again

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel W.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Outstanding service. Excellent quality, authentic food. Great atmosphere. Wonderful selection of flavored vodkas.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nickolas T.4 years ago · 1 review

Food and service were excellent, look forward to coming again

"Good"
4/6
Alex N.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Everything was awesome! I'd only recommend to turn on the music so that will make the atmosphere. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Francis N.4 years ago · 1 review

Great as always! Would prefer upstairs area but still all good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leo D.4 years ago · 1 review

Cheerful attentive staff. Food is delicious. The four of us agreed It was a very good experience. Will come back to try the banquet.

"Excellent"
6/6
yael b.4 years ago · 2 reviews

It was return visit for all of us and the night was superb

"Excellent"
6/6
Edith W.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Food, service and atmosphere was fantastic! Will definitely be returning 😄

"Excellent"
6/6
Rita C.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Very Enjoyable, Will definitely return for another great night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard C.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, highly recommended to try the banquetes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda T.5 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely wonderful food, couldn't be happier! Totally recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elena K.5 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, very authentic. Service friendly, if a little slow (they were very busy).

"Very good"
5/6
Aphrodite C.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Fantastic and entertaining service, food was exquisite and we left feeling very satisfied

"Very good"
5/6
Daniel W.5 years ago · 3 reviews

The food was really outstanding, and the service was amazing.

"Very good"
5/6
Jen J.5 years ago · 1 review

First time so did not know what to order really. My dish the potato dumplings was nice but not really yummy. The soup I chose I really enjoyed. The side of chips we all shared also very yummy. Will try something else on my next visit.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew Z.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food, good service and a place we come for annual birthdays...it was cold and I was near a raging fire which was wonderful..also a very good wine list..left happy and full....what else do you need?

"Excellent"
6/6
Bree Jordan B.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Very nice food and great service!!! Would recommend to a friend

"Excellent"
6/6
Christiane R.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Thank you so much. We had a fantastic night. Loved the food and the vodka tasters are excellent along with the service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Valeriya S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service and delicious, authentic, Russian food, would highly recommend it!!!

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn $4.50 cashback.

Book a table and earn $2.25 cashback.

Leave a review and earn $0.75 cashback.