Reviews Okra Restaurant

Hawthorn EastAsian, Malaysian, Thai
Very Good
4.0/6
15 Reviews
Okra Restaurant Melbourne image 1
Okra Restaurant Melbourne image 2
Okra Restaurant Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

15 Okra Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Okra Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Okra Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Okra Restaurant.

Very Good
4.0/6
15 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ingrid K.6 months ago · 1 review

The meals are so delicious and it is a very cosy place with a lovely atmosphere. The owner is always very attentive and welcoming. We have been going there for a long time now and the food has always been great. A nice local restaurant with good Asian food.

"Great"
5/6
Karen K.5 months ago · 1 review

Always a pleasure - great service and great food. I would hope Guly recommend for lunch or dinner as a couple or part of a larger group.

"Great"
5/6
Nobuko S.a year ago · 1 review

Food was good and service as well despite the restaurant was packed due to Christmas gatherings. Unfortunately it was too noisy due to big groups.

"Great"
5/6
Patrick R.a year ago · 1 review

The food was rated highly by my friends and myself. Service and hospitality were also very good and I was congratulated for selecting the venue.

"Great"
5/6
Rhonda E.a year ago · 1 review

Food was good - however a menu was first brought to me and then when our Guests from Hong Kong arrived, I was given a special guests menu ... what does this mean ? Does it mean that ordinary people get a different menu to choose from ?? I found that rather strange and would have to question why this is done. the service was good and pleasant and food was very nice.

"Great"
5/6
Anne G.a year ago · 1 review

Okra never disappoints. We have been going to Okra for years now and our recent visit confirmed that it is always a good choice. The service is excellent and the dishes are always delicious.

"Good"
4/6
Anne B.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice ambience but the food was Luke warm. Pity. Next time I would ask for it to be reheated. But we were with other people so didn't want to make an issue of it.

"Great"
5/6
Kean M.a year ago · 1 review

Interesting and tasty food. Service was friendly and efficient. The place was a bit packed and got very noisy. Prices were reasonable. Well worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Kylie L.a year ago · 6 reviews

The atmosphere was great - lively and cozy. Most of the staff were very nice and friendly and were super helpful. Food was also delightful.

"Good"
4/6
Prue V.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Not nearly as good as it used to be. Perhaps there is a new chef? The service however was excellent although there were not many people there.