Reviews Outback Jack's Bar and Grill - Mermaid Beach

Mermaid BeachAustralian
Very Good
3.6/6
20 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Georges Steak and Seafood Restaurant

Broadbeach
5.0/625
Georges Steak and Seafood Restaurant

Greendays Restaurant and Bar

Bundall
4.8/632
Greendays Restaurant and Bar

20 Outback Jack's Bar and Grill - Mermaid Beach Reviews

Read reviews about Outback Jack's Bar and Grill - Mermaid Beach here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Outback Jack's Bar and Grill - Mermaid Beach. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Outback Jack's Bar and Grill - Mermaid Beach.

Very Good
3.6/6
20 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.a year ago · 1 review

Great experience food was of gorumat standered cooked as requested and delivered to table with a smile by the ever smiling Natalie. All staff where most helpful. Would recomend this to all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie T.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing! That was my first time at outback jacks restaurant. I could not fault it at all. Staff were welcoming and very friendly, I had the steak and rib combo.. Absolutely beautiful! 10/10:)

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer B.a year ago · 1 review

The food & service is always good. Ricki always looks after us. The booth was set up ready for us. We had 1 extra turn up it was no trouble for the to re seat us at a bigger table

"Excellent"
6/6
julie s.a year ago · 1 review

Great service, great food and fast. Had a lovely night, the staff were helpful. Food was derived fast and hot , could not say anything bad.

"Great"
5/6
Elizabeth M.a year ago · 1 review

Always a good place for a great steak. The beer is cold and served in ice cold glasses. Service is good and very friendly. We love the Neptune Steak; a good size steak with half an avocado, two grilled prawns and delicious bearnaise sauce.

"Okay"
3/6
nadine b.a year ago · 1 review

service was nice and quick, kids enjoyed the playroom, however food was average and not something I would return for. I had chicken nachos and I would recommend shredding the chicken for customers (a lot easier to eat), the salsa tasted like it came out of a jar, the guacamole was brown and not fresh, and instead of nice fresh herbs as a garnish on top, it had chopped up lettuce.....

"Good"
4/6
Kylie R.a year ago · 1 review

Service was good, food was ok but menu and quality of food was not equal to the taste of the Darwin location. Please note that the Parmi was totally different to a normal pub Parmi which could be good or bad depending on the person ordering.

"Okay"
3/6
Kayoko O.a year ago · 1 review

Double birthday dinner out for m son and myself. Atmosphere was good, but my Surf n Turf's barramundy was in broken pieces cooked burned and my son's steak was wellwell-done (ordered as medium rare) and tough. My other son's wagyu was very good. I gave 3 because of our waitress girl was very good, so cheerful and attentive. Thank you.

"Good"
4/6
Kirsten K.a year ago · 2 reviews

Staff were great:friendly & welcoming. Food was generally good; disappointed my steak was overcooked ie asked for Medium & got Well Done! Was so dry & chewy. My partners steak however was perfect.

"Great"
5/6
Debbie P.a year ago · 2 reviews

A very rainy day but the restaurant was warm and inviting. The staff were very friendly and the food was lovely. Will definitely be going back.