Reviews Parkers Steakhouse - Geelong

Geelong CBDSteak, Australian$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
820 Reviews
Parkers Steakhouse - Geelong Geelong image 1
Parkers Steakhouse - Geelong Geelong image 2
Parkers Steakhouse - Geelong Geelong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

820 Parkers Steakhouse - Geelong Reviews

Read reviews about Parkers Steakhouse - Geelong here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Parkers Steakhouse - Geelong. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Parkers Steakhouse - Geelong.

Wonderful
5.5/6
820 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Beth M.2 hours ago · 2 reviews

The staff are very friendly and attentive. The food was delicious and prices were very reasonable! Thanks for a great night out Parker’s!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick B.a day ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, we will definitely be back soon!

New"Excellent"
6/6
John S.5 days ago · 1 review

Great first visit.Surprised the family atmosphere we will come again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Russell C.8 days ago · 1 review

What a great evening. Food and wine was exemplary, and the service was friendly. High recommend.

"Great"
5/6
David M.a year ago · 1 review

Parkers Steakhouse was located in an historical blue-stone building down a lane way with a number of the surrounding buildings undergoing renovation/ restoration. This made it a little hard to find for some in our party. However, as the name suggests this is a Steak restaurant. There are all of the usual steak main courses with fish, chicken and vegetarian alternatives. Table service was good but the waitress was a little forgetful of individual orders. I found the steak to be tender and juicy and cooked to my specification (med-rare). However, after decades of steak restaurant experiences, I have a 'policy' of only ordering the porterhouse when I go to new restaurants and I have always found this to be the best steak at any restaurant. Another in our party was not so fortunate with their steak (Scotch Fillet) under cooked (ordered med-rare) and full of fat. Two others in our party were both happy with their steaks (Rib Eye, T-bone). There was a good selection of wines and other drinks these were all of acceptable quality. Water had to be ordered separately and was not provided otherwise. Although the prices for steaks were as advertised around $40-$50 this only comes with a baked potato or chips. It is almost compulsory to add sauces ($5 ea) and a side dish ($8-$15). I declined the entree because there was one for $8 but most were $10-$15. Average bottle of wine $40 or house wine $8.50 per glass.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer B.a year ago · 1 review

We arrived at 6:00 pm. We were shown to our table. It was clean and neat. Given the menu and drinks list. A waitress then came around and took the drinks orders. When she returned with the drinks she gave each individual the drinks that was ordered. She then took our main meal order and during the evening kept topping up our glasses with lovely cold water. Not even having to be asked. 10/10 just for this. When our main meal arrived the waitress placed the ordered meal in front of each person and the meat was to die for. Everything was delicious. Only two people on our table had room for dessert. The whole night was very special. We were celebrating a belated Fathers Day. One thing our family loves is great food and great company. You've won us over. We will be back. Thank you for a delicious night.

"Great"
5/6
Anita L.8 months ago · 1 review

Prompt service. Food was delicious, Skip the gravy, (not because it’s inferior) just let the meat speak for itself, cooked to perfection. Try the entree chicken kebab, melt in your mouth generous sized pieces. Great starter! I appreciate how while the carnivore in us is being spoilt for choice, the salads are although few, really hit the spot. Even the small kitchen salad will comfortably satisfy two people. Simple set up the way the kitchen is organised. Staff were attentive, professional. Honourable mention... the Sticky date pudding. True to it’s name, a great share for two if you think theirs just enough room to ease that sweet tooth. Thankyou to the Staff who helped arrange a “surprise dessert” for my husband in celebration of our wedding anniversary. Delightful! For the quality of service, and quality of food I would say this establishment is reasonably priced. “Melt in your mouth” mains is what you’re aiming for. Don’t settle for anything less. At these prices you will achieve that.

"Good"
4/6
Leanne S.a year ago · 1 review

First visit to Parker’s, had been looking forward to it. Partner and I were seated upstairs which had none of the cosy imtimacy which downstairs seemed to offer, so that was disappointing. Beer and wine offerings were ok, service was ok, we order steaks with side of grilled vegetables and crispy onions, both steaks with chips. The onions rings were ok, the vege skewer ok, big piece of pumpkin ok, chips were embarrassingly bad ( seriously its a steakhouse, you need to be doing big man sized beer battered chips). I had a 200gm eye fillet with garlic sauce and partner had Angus eye fillet, pepper sauce, sensiblely, sauces they are served on the side. My garlic sauce was pretty ordinary, pepper sauce was better. But the hero is the steak, beautifully cooked, incredible flavour best steaks we have had in a long time. Not a cheap meal though $160 + all up and we had 2 glasses of red and 2 beers. if we go again I will ask to be seated downstairs and order nothing but a steak!

New"Good"
4/6
Ray B.3 days ago · 1 review

These guys do a killer steak don't get me wrong. I ordered a medium rare eye fillet which was cooked to perfection. I also ordered the blue cheese sauce which is amazing. My meal came with chips. The chips are very plain and have no form of seasoning whatsoever. My wife ordered a medium well steak with potato instead of chips. We were disappointed when her potato arrived wrapped in tin foil. For a top level steak house that charges so much for their meals this was pretty ordinary. She also ordered a mushroom sauce which was a bit to peppery. My biggest gripe of this place though is definitely the price of dining here. Whilst the steaks are nice, they are VERY overpriced. You also have to pay an extra $6 to order a sauce with your steak. These don't come with the meals even though you are expected to pay a premium price. Service was nice enough without being spectacular. We won't be rushing back here.

"Good"
4/6
Allan W.a year ago · 1 review

The location and building is fantastic, with rustic old bluestone walls. Prices rather high for standard. Timber chairs became hard and uncomfortable after a while. Salt and pepper shakers looked like they belonged in a Mexican restaurant, No grinders. I ordered a 300g eye fillet medium, so did my son. My sons was nice plump and juicy, like it should look. Mine was an oval shape and half the thickness, waiter informed me that it had been pounded to cook quicker for Med Well (not what I ordered). Meat was still tender and tasty. Amazed to pay extra $5 for sauce and another $8 for salad, bringing meal to $63 for main only. Think very over priced for quality Staff under dressed, kitchen open to view which i like however the kitchen hand waring dirty cap etc.