Reviews Restaurant Plage

Wonderful
5.7/6
51 Reviews
Restaurant Plage Sydney image 1
Restaurant Plage Sydney image 2
Restaurant Plage Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

51 Restaurant Plage Reviews

Read reviews about Restaurant Plage here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Restaurant Plage. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Restaurant Plage.

Wonderful
5.7/6
51 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Helen H.13 days ago · 1 review

The food excellent and quite different. The staff efficient and attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adeline L.23 days ago · 1 review

Food was exquisite and the service was good. Went there to celebrate my friend’s birthday. Even though we didn’t mention her birthday, she felt very special that night. So did I!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yu A.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great staff/Chef and matching wines! Every single plate was well presented and full of flavour. I really enjoyed the valentine's degustation and definitely come back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Greg H.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service at a very cheap price. Outstanding really, top quality all round and BYO to boot. This restaurant is a very pleasant surprise. Book now!

"Great"
5/6
Mark B.a year ago · 1 review

The food and service at Plage is really excellent. An interesting and changing menu with great flavours and presentation and served with knowledge a smile and a thoughtful Australian and international wine selection. I had the pipis and then chicken and my dining companion had the smoked cod cream with and the duck special. I thought the crunchy smoked onion rings were nice enough but wouldn't order then on their own for an entree as they weren't interesting enough in that sense. I recommend Plage but be prepared for a mid-high price bill.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon L.a year ago · 1 review

We have been to Plage a few times now and the food is always delicious. Presentation is beautiful and the ingredients are always fresh. The service is warm and friendly. You can't eat anything like this anywhere else in Sydney. I highly recommend the wagyu beef carpaccio in dashi broth.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darryl E.a year ago · 2 reviews

This is an amazing restaurant with beautiful food and fabulous service. We would highly recommend Plage. We've been here a few times and will keep returning as the menu changes regularly and never disappoints. Five course chefs choice degustation is wonderful!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine B.a year ago · 1 review

Beautifully prepared and very tasty food selections at Plage. Service could not have been better, Duck Liver Mouse was superb, as was the Smoked Cod Creme however the Scallop Sashimi dish was the highlight, superb. Highly Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
mandy l.a year ago · 3 reviews

We have wonderful Sunday lunch in the restaurant. We ordered prawn ramen which is stunning. My wagyu beef curry and rice is nice and full of favour. Our dessert Ash Meringue Ice Cream is strange with sweet taste of grey icecream and balance with the acidic raspberry crumble. The Brie cheese is in decent size and the homemade lavash is crunchy. We will be back soon. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
Stephanie C.9 months ago · 4 reviews

Restaurant Plage never fails to deliver food that looks amazing and tastes even better. Only qualm is the wine menu - the quality of the bottle falls short in comparison to the food which is a reason why we BYO.