Reviews Proof Pizzeria

HeidelbergItalian, European, Pizza$$$$
Wonderful
5.7/6
101 Reviews
Proof Pizzeria Melbourne image 1
Proof Pizzeria Melbourne image 2
Proof Pizzeria Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

101 Proof Pizzeria Reviews

Read reviews about Proof Pizzeria here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Proof Pizzeria. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Proof Pizzeria.

Wonderful
5.7/6
101 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Shenelle R.a day ago · 1 review

Favourite local pizza place! Amazing authentic food and great service!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nelson W.11 days ago · 1 review

good dinning experience and excellent pizza and pasta quality. Good job.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anastasia B.24 days ago · 1 review

The best pizza in the area! Very professional and friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme Y.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Terrific home style cooking. great flavours in pasta sauce. Wonderful Tiramisu.

"Great"
5/6
Jen B.a year ago · 1 review

I was pleasantly surprised with this place. We made a reservation through their website which I strongly recommend as it is a rather small restaurant and they were quite busy. (Saturday night 6:30pm). Anyway we were seated right when we arrived. Our menu: Entrée: Procuitto and Provolone platter = DELICIOUS. It is served with 2 pieces of fresh bread and small olives (they have pips so be careful). It was such a wonderful start to our dinner. So simple but the ingredients were fresh and complimentary to each other. Mains: We ordered 2 specials; The Spainiard pizza and the Lamb Ragu pasta. Both were BEAUTIFUL. The Spainiard pizza had chorizo, mozzarella, basil, potato and chili flakes. It had a beautiful chorizo flavor and the potato was a lovely compliment to help even out the spice. (I love spicy so it could've been spicier for me but I think in general it was not overpowering). The Lamb Ragu pasta was so flavorful. The Lamb was falling apart. The salsa verde was lovely and the breadcrumbs added a nice little crunch. We had a total of 4 alcoholic drinks. Total cost was $99 for 2 people. We left with full bellies. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
jeff b.a year ago · 1 review

A fantastic meal great atmosphere lovely staff Would recommend Proof Pizzeria for that casual authentic feeling If I was trying to find something wrong it would be getting a car park but that is out of there hands

"Good"
4/6
Colin J.a year ago · 1 review

We just had 2 pizzas. The size of the pizza is good and the base is good and it was served pronto. The addition of honey to a pizza that already has dates makes it oversweet. The sugo is a little thin making it wet. A pizza that mentions basil as a topping should have more than 3 tiny pieces on it. On the plus side, having chilli oil and crushed chilli on the table is always a winner for me. The decor is nice. The waitresses were very attentive. When ordering a full bottle of wine we were offered a tasting, I have never been offered that service in any restaurant before.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roshni S.4 months ago · 10 reviews

My friend and I very much enjoyed my most recent dining experience with Proof Pizzeria. They've really raised the bar in the local community for well-priced, authentic Italian cuisine. A good selection of desserts too

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebekah M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Proof Pizzeria was great! We were greeted and seated quickly, ordered and received food quickly, the food was great with large portion sizes. Good price too. Would go again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth S.a year ago · 3 reviews

Proof Pizzeria is an amazing restaurant,l and a true local gem. The pizzas are terrific, great friendly staff and really nice atmosphere. Highly recommend this restaurant.