Reviews Safa City Cafe

Excellent
4.5/6
32 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

32 Safa City Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Safa City Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Safa City Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Safa City Cafe.

Excellent
4.5/6
32 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Average
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne H.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, huge portions, really good service and the restaurant has a lovely atmosphere. Really good value for money and great that it is BYO. I will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Hafiz S.a year ago · 1 review

The place is a hidden gem! The food was cooked really well and tasted great... the safa dessert ice cream is really nice and a chilled place to have shisha after dinner too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosina H.a year ago · 1 review

I embrace multicultural cuisine. The food was delicious and the service was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely return to try other dishes on the menu. Thank you Safa City.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sydney A.a year ago · 1 review

Very friendly service. Wonderful food. Relaxed atmosphere. Music nice but not too loud. A good place to catch up with friends or family and have a great experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel H.a year ago · 1 review

My wife Kerry and I had been to Safa City Cafe before and we wanted to share the experience with our friends. Our friends were in awe as we walked through the cafe out to the garden area. Our friends were blown away when we stepped outside. It was like going back in time when restaurants, were run like a family affair. We had a vegetarian and one of our friends is GF. Safa city catered for everyones food requirements. When the food arrived, my friends and my wife and I were blown away with the taste of Persia. The food, the service, the ambience and our experience of Persian culture was wonderful and couldn't be faulted. We will return for another great experience.

"Great"
5/6
Claudia M.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant was a real treat and the décor was just lovely out in the garden seating area. Our food was superb! I thoroughly enjoyed the eggplant dip - divine and loved the fact that they serve with gluten-free bread. My lamb stew with kidney beans was so tender and so tasty, it was amazing! The only thing I would say was it was disappointing no hot chips were to be made available for my girlfriend's son, and nor was the original dish that both my girlfriend and I would have liked to order - apparently we were too early. Other than that, the wait staff were very knowledgeable about all the food and their service was fabulous! I would definitely return.

"Great"
5/6
Jane J.a year ago · 2 reviews

Very, very good food, mouth-wateringly good Persian food -- such amazing kebabs. Service was fast but a little confused. Staff were friendly, helpful and occasionally forgetful, but overall were terrific. Music was interesting (Fri and Sat. night only) for the time it was on -- band were keen on the shisha! No one at our table shisha'd, a bit put off by the shisha-ing men who leered at all the girls. The garden restaurant at the back is the only place to eat...quite rustic! Good coffee.

"Good"
4/6
Julie P.a year ago · 1 review

Unusual setting, lovely floral aromas maybe from the garden, food was simple and tasty. Service was a little slow - we said we wanted to order dessert but noone came to collect our order apart from a waitress scooting over and placing a small dish on our table of what looked like a dessert which we hadnt ordered and scooting off before we could ask what it was! By that stage we decided we were full anyway ready to go home. Price was very decent and overall a pleasant experience. Lovely Persian music in the background.

"Great"
5/6
Suzareen T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great food, we thoroughly enjoyed the kebab platter and zereshk polo. Only thing, we had to wait for sometime before we could place our order and the heater to be turned on as it ran out of gas. It was a chilly evening so they should have all the heaters ready as customers arrive. We'll be back to try other dishes 😊

"Great"
5/6
Phyllis P.a year ago · 1 review

Warm welcome, homely vibrant atmosphere, very helpful funny friendly accommodating staff, lovely Persian culture with beautiful live music, exciting new food to try. Had a great time with friends. We will be back soon! :) Thank you for this whole new world in a secret garden.