Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Perth
Fremantle
Sala Thai Restaurant - Fremantle
Sala Thai Restaurant - Fremantle Reviews

Sala Thai Restaurant - Fremantle

Thai, Asian

Dishes priced aroundA$26

Photo of restaurant Sala Thai Restaurant - Fremantle in Fremantle, Perth

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Sala Thai Restaurant - Fremantle (355)

Read what people think about Sala Thai Restaurant - Fremantle. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Sala Thai Restaurant - Fremantle before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Sala Thai Restaurant - Fremantle and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

355 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6199
5124
421
310
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Chris L.14 days ago · 1 review

Sala Thai has been great for us for 25 years

"Excellent"
6/6
Ron O.18 days ago · 4 reviews

We had lovely food and good service at a reasonable priced

"Very good"
5/6
Carla L.18 days ago · 1 review

Great service and lovely food A Fremantle delight Will definitely come back

"Very good"
5/6
Paul D.21 days ago · 42 reviews

Our ‘go to’ restaurant for Thai over 25 years !! Food is great and you always feel welcome. Wise to book as it is very popular … keep up the good work

"Very good"
5/6
Barry R.24 days ago · 1 review

Food and service was very good, restaurant was very quiet (empty) with basic decorations

"Very good"
5/6
Simon C.25 days ago · 1 review

We had a delicious meal and the service was fast and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle A.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious food, exceptional service, highly recommended restaurant. Will be visiting again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Meridee S.a month ago · 2 reviews

Delicious food and always consistently good fresh quality especially seafood dishes

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine Anderson A.a month ago · 1 review

The food was very tasty, good service enjoyed our visit

"Very good"
5/6
Lance W.a month ago · 1 review

Food and service was excellent , well priced and well located

"Excellent"
6/6
Kym C.a month ago · 1 review

Wonderful food and friendly service as usual. Great family night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara H.a month ago · 1 review

Essen war sehr lecker. Bedienung sehr freundlich. Preis-Leistung top. Danke

"Very good"
5/6
Marianne B.2 months ago · 1 review

I like eating at Sala Thai as the food is always fresh, very tasty and the service efficient and delivered with kindness.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca B.2 months ago · 1 review

Everything was amazing - the food, the service, the restaurant was well presented.

"Excellent"
6/6
Soma B.2 months ago · 8 reviews

Great food and service as always. Thanks for a great meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Val K.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service, attentive waitress, delicious food at a reasonable price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dorothy G.2 months ago · 1 review

I have been eating at Sala Thai for many many years ! However tonight’s dinner was exceptional 👏👏👏👏

"Very good"
5/6
Rod N.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was fantastic and the wait staff very helpful and professional.

"Average"
3/6
Ann M.3 months ago · 1 review

Overall an OK experience. However, the welcome was poor, in fact rude. Food flavours and the two prawn dishes were excellent. The chicken wing filling was dry and not pleasant. The chicken meat in the combination fried rice and the main dish was overcooked and dry. Last point, it is not acceptable to embarrass customers by asking to click a button on the credit card machine to say yes or no to a tip. Pay your wait staff the going rate and leave it to the customer to VOLUNTEER a tip if they want. We are in Australia, not the USA.

"Very good"
5/6
Dale W.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, The girls were attentive and charming. Portions were good

"Very good"
5/6
Nige B.3 months ago · 2 reviews

All good service good. We went with friends and not noisy but good atmosphere

"Very good"
5/6
Deborah L.3 months ago · 2 reviews

We have eaten here many times and had take out the food and service are always very good we will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa B.3 months ago · 1 review

We enjoyed a set banquet for 8. The perfect choice for our 91st birthday celebration!

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner3 months ago · 1 review

Food was tasty and decent portions and service was good too !

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.3 months ago · 1 review

We went with work colleagues and everyone enjoyed the food and service. Sala Thai is one of our preferred restaurant locations for either a couples dinner or one with friends. Very tasty food with a great selection of options.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dominique L.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic friendly service. fresh, amazing tasting food as usual. So fast and efficient

"Very good"
5/6
Aislinn K.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food and great service. We had an enjoyable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Miriam H.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing family restaurant, a staple of Fremantle for decades. The food is always fresh and fabulous and the service is stunning, sharing the Thai culture and beauty. Cannot recommend enough. Spacious and tastefully decorated, a delight to linger and order another drink for either an intimate dinner or a large family.

"Very good"
5/6
Mr D.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great Thai food washed down with Singha beer in a friendly environment.

"Very good"
5/6
Trish V.3 months ago · 1 review

Good food and service, very enjoyable, thank you, we’ll be back

"Average"
3/6
Lee B.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was good. But staff won't friendly well actually just old man who works or owns restaurant. Cap it off went pay 2nd guy asked if we wanted tip very rude. Food as I say nice but 2 guys spoilt it for us as it was our anniversary. Wont be back in hurry

"Very good"
5/6
Matt G.3 months ago · 1 review

Really great food & friendly service. Will be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashlea M.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely delicious. Very friendly staff! Would definitely go back.

"Average"
3/6
Steven A.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was very good..all dishes fresh and tasty. The service of the wait staff was poor, had to constantly get their attention or get up to ask them for requests. Could impr significantly with their service standards

"Very good"
5/6
Janet S.4 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food, friendly staff, fast service. Highly recommended. Great evening.

"Good"
4/6
Barry L.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, waiter interaction was a bit basil Fawlty but it added to the experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Des B.4 months ago · 1 review

Great Thai food, friendly and attentive service. I recommend highly.

"Good"
4/6
Robert G.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Great food the waiter / manager needs a lesson in caring! He forgets his food is 20% more for thai but attitude not granted! Dont ask for any recommendation its too hsrd for the big guy! Lol

"Very good"
5/6
Clive M.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and good service quiet and able to converse with the group we were with

"Very good"
5/6
Nathan A.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Consistently great, tasty food and service at this restaurant. Thanks

...