Reviews Santoni Pizza Bar

Hawthorn EastPizza, European, Italian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
228 Reviews
Santoni Pizza Bar Melbourne image 1
Santoni Pizza Bar Melbourne image 2
Santoni Pizza Bar Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

228 Santoni Pizza Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Santoni Pizza Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Santoni Pizza Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Santoni Pizza Bar.

Excellent
5.1/6
228 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Chris L.6 days ago · 1 review

Great pizzas and great service. Wine wasn’t bad either. We’ll be back soon.

New"Excellent"
6/6
steve k.13 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic for our family of 6. Quick service great food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgia C.15 days ago · 13 reviews

Santoni is definitely one of my go-to places! Probably my favorite pizza in Melbourne (definitely try the Proscuitto pizza!). Venue and atmosphere second to none.

"Excellent"
6/6
James R.a month ago · 1 review

Great service, rooftop great for groups on a summer night

"Okay"
3/6
Kirsty S.a year ago · 1 review

We arrived early and were told to wait upstairs at the rooftop bar while our table was cleared. 20 minutes later no one had come and grabbed us, so I followed it up with the barman to be told our table had been taken by someone else. They found another table for us on the 2nd floor, we didn't receive any menus for 15 minutes and after repeatedly asking for water (and being told they were waiting for glasses) I just gave up. The food came out quickly once we were able to order and it was amazing. Was planning to stick around for dessert but after failing to receive any attention from the staff we just paid and left. Clearly understaffed for a Saturday night and their fancy seating software is clearly failing as well. Would come back for the food, but not on a sat or Friday night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aiden F.10 months ago · 4 reviews

Loved the atmosphere, staff and (almost importantly?) the food! Regardless how cold it is up on the rooftop - as long as it’s not raining, you’ll be in for a great time. If you want a true carbonara - like, no cream and that malarkey - with eggy-lovely velvet pasta with all the delicious cheese? Can’t go past(a) it. Enjoy yourself a little and get involved.

"Great"
5/6
Doreen K.a year ago · 1 review

Food and drinks were very nice! The only feedback I would have is that we were told at 8:15 that we had to leave as our session was over however we had just ordered a cocktail 10 mins prior so it would have been nice to if we were told when ordering our drinks that our session was almost over. Other than that we enjoyed the meals and venue and would come back.

"Okay"
3/6
India S.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Service was slow and poor. I understand it was a Friday night, however, I do not expect to wait 10 minutes to be seated. A cocktail I ordered was warm. No ice in the drink. I informed the waiter who told me he would bring me over a new drink. He did not, he just put a few ice cubes in the drink. Unnacceptable for a $15+ drink. Pizzas were good. However, the chopped salad is ridiculously overpriced considering it’s just lettuce from a packet. I think I found one bit of cucumber. Yes, the staff are friendly, but the poor service, long waiting times, and overpriced food ruin the experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny N.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service well priced. Only fault booking was changed via email from rooftop to downstairs to accommodate an elderly family member and message not communicated to staff on the day so no table was ready on arrival Comunication via email was a waste of time. Thankfully quickly addressed by attentive staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily R.8 months ago · 2 reviews

I requested a seat by the window because my family loves to watch the traffic go by and the staff were kind enough to action our request. Since visiting for my birthday in late may the family have now made Santoni Pizza our family birthday spot! Cannot wait to be back in August.