Reviews Sazio Restaurant

Black RockItalian, European, Pizza, Seafood$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
95 Reviews
Sazio Restaurant Melbourne image 1
Sazio Restaurant Melbourne image 2
Sazio Restaurant Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

95 Sazio Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Sazio Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sazio Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sazio Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
95 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ian R.14 hours ago · 1 review

Very reliable family restaurant with excellent choices of dishes to suit all

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya D.2 days ago · 1 review

Great experience and great food. Lovely night with family. Thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel W.13 days ago · 1 review

Always love the food at Sazio’s. Particularly loved the chocolate mousse this time around!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry G.18 days ago · 1 review

Great food, the vegetarian pasta, chicken and avocado pasta and the Ortolano pasta were spectacular. Unfortunately no toblerone dessert available as it’s amazing

"Good"
4/6
Tiana L.a year ago · 1 review

Waiters were welcoming. Booking was for 8.15pm, we arrived 7.50pm. After entrees, main meal came to our table 8.45pm. My partner had lost his appetite and was wanting to exit up to then. The waiters did not have a peripheral eye out across the tables so we had to try and catch their attention numerous times. In general, level of service, a need for raising the barr of professional service and the wait period for orders was disappointing. The hefty price paid did not match the Sazio experience of service and cuisine. We are new locals, we are business owners residing in Black Rock, exploring Bayside restaurants between Brighton to Beaumaris at present. Thank you. Tiana

"Excellent"
6/6
Deb C.a year ago · 1 review

Sazio provides excellent value for money dining. Our family group dined there last evening. The service was very friendly, and the food was excellent. We all had pasta dishes and every member of our group commented on how good the meal was. It did take a little while for the meal to arrive - but not an unreasonable delay. The sort of delay that assures you that your meal is being freshly prepared.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dianne B.a year ago · 2 reviews

last celebrated my birthday with my partner at Stazio, and absolutely loved it. The wait staff were friendly and attentive. The menu had a limited selection BUT it was totally delicious, fresh and well presented, And best of all they had my favourite wine - Tucks Ridge Chardonnay The atmosphere was relaxing with nice selection of modern Italian music. We will defiantly go back. Highly recommend Stazio!!

"Great"
5/6
ANNE C.a year ago · 2 reviews

I have been to Sazio's half a dozen times in the past year, and the food is always excellent. I always make a mental note to try the Scallopini (or whatever) next time, then forget, but always enjoy what I've ordered. Last night I had lamb backstrap with a mint sauce - absolutely delicious and a very generous serve. The restaurant is rather noisy, although there were a few large groups there, but it's worth it for the delicious food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Noelene C.a year ago · 1 review

Sazios is a lovely casual Italian inspired restaurant in Black Rock. Staff are always friendly and welcoming. The menu offers a variety to suit most tastes. Lovely seafood to a pizza menu for more casual dining. The serves are generous. You would never leave hungry. For friendly suburban dining that isn't too expensive Sazio has become a favourite.

"Excellent"
6/6
Deb S.a year ago · 1 review

We love this restaurant and visit regularly. The service is great, the food is first class, and they cater for gluten free customers. We took our neighbours there last night and they loved it too. They're open all through January too which is fantastic, as many restaurants are closed.