Reviews Seahorse Restaurant

RandwickItalian$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
35 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Ventuno Restaurant

Millers Point
5.2/6787
Ventuno Restaurant

Mark & Vinny’s Spaghetti & Spritz

Surry Hills
5.5/6299
Mark & Vinny’s Spaghetti & Spritz

35 Seahorse Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Seahorse Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Seahorse Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Seahorse Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
35 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie R.6 months ago · 7 reviews

The food was great. We had the John Dory and it was excellent. Also the service was attentive and quick. We would go back there for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim P.7 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food and great atmosphere. My mother in law had her birthday and they brought out a slice of cake with a sparkler which was very thoughtful and kind. We will definitely be back to Sea horse. Thank you very much for a lovely evening. We will tell all our family and friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim S.10 months ago · 1 review

Had a lovely lunch today. The food was excellent and the staff friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Great experience, and we’ll come in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.10 months ago · 1 review

Both Service and Food Quality were excellent. We were not rushed and were very well received by staff. The Snapper fillets were very fresh and tasty.

"Great"
5/6
Jennifer H.a year ago · 1 review

We chose the restaurant as the location to take our friends out for a "thank you" meal before we left Sydney about 3 weeks ago. It was an excellent choice. The food was delicious and it had a lovely, homely atmosphere. The staff were extremely helpful and made us feel really welcome. I would definitely recommend the restaurant to any lover of Italian food; and I can't wait to return.

"Bad"
2/6
Carey K.a year ago · 1 review

The service was sufficient, however, it certainly wasn't cheerful service with a smile. The portions were a decent size. Everyone at my table ordered a fish so I cannot comment on the pasta. My son ordered the snapper fillet with chips instead of a salad. He did not eat the chips as he said they did not taste nice. My husband also ordered the snapper fillet. His piece of fish contained five bones. This should not happen at a seafood restaurant that markets itself as "fine dinning." I ordered the salmon fillet. It was a large but tasteless piece of fish. Based on the quality of the mains we decided to move to another restaurant for dessert.

"Great"
5/6
Julie C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food from a broad menu was delicious and the service was excellent but the restaurant was a little draughty and noisy too as the tables were rather close and the next group was quite rowdy. Overall a good night was had.

"Great"
5/6
Mariana D.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious ! We had the best homemade gnocchi . The two fish dishes we had were cooked to perfection. The staff were friendly and attentive ! Have been there a number of times and the food is always fresh and tasty!

"Excellent"
6/6
Giles C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Both the food (the cooking) and the friendliness (the service) make this restaurant outstanding. Over the years it has become a favourite of mine: a joy every time.

"Excellent"
6/6
margaret w.a year ago · 2 reviews

We received fantastic service and delicious food. They were also very accommodating with menu changes for one of our guests. Would certainly recommend Seahorse for an enjoyable experience.