Reviews Sketches Cafe Bar Restaurant

Excellent
5.3/6
17 Reviews
Sketches Cafe Bar Restaurant Melbourne image 1
Sketches Cafe Bar Restaurant Melbourne image 2
Sketches Cafe Bar Restaurant Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

17 Sketches Cafe Bar Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Sketches Cafe Bar Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sketches Cafe Bar Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sketches Cafe Bar Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
17 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.4 months ago · 25 reviews

It's always a pleasure to dine at Sketches. Super friendly staff and yummy meals. A friendly atmosphere makes it a place you just want to go back to.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoff M.6 months ago · 1 review

Terrific restaurant with friendly service. Good for small groups and has a menu just varied enough to cover all tastes. I like the atmosphere and it is not too big to become noisy

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.6 months ago · 25 reviews

Sketches is a class act from start to finish. Expect fine cuisine, great service and reasonable prices and you won't be disappointed. A great team in the kitchen complements the front of house staff. A local gem worthy of repeat visits.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.a year ago · 25 reviews

It's always a delight to eat at Sketches. The service is fast and friendly, the meals are delicious, the coffee is excellent and there's something for everyone on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Always great food and service. It can be somewhat noisy at times, because of it's small size, but we always have a very good time there. I can recommend Sketches to anybody looking for a small, comfy restaurant with simply good food, service, and ambience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate W.a year ago · 1 review

Great food - open smoked salmon sandwich was fresh and flavourful. Service was friendly and efficient. Only small negative was that the cafe was very noisy and it was hard to be heard without speaking very loudly. Otherwise, a very good experience. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
Kimberley W.5 months ago · 1 review

Very Friendly staff and good breakfast menu. The salmon and potato dish was a little small for what I was expecting however other dishes ordered looked pretty good. Nice outdoor decking (which looks like an air con function area too) and garden sitting area - and also pet friendly.

"Great"
5/6
Sandy T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely atmosphere, small and cosy, excellent service and good food,interesting food choices, fine dining at dinner. Lunch menu looks inviting, will have to do lunch sometime on a nice day and sit in courtyard. Vegetarians and small children catered for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carmel O.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, friendly staff and excellent food. We were a party of six and all very happy with our meals. Diverse menu, but different from what you would cook at home. Fabulous spanakopita.

"Great"
5/6
Tricia L.a year ago · 1 review

Interesting menu. With 5 of us, We tried 3 different meals and they were all delicious. Service was good and we appreciated being able to pay with two different credit cards when we advised the amount on each.