Reviews Sorelle

MagillAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
16 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

British Hotel

North Adelaide
5.2/677
British Hotel

Bistro 65

CBD
4.8/6100
Bistro 65

16 Sorelle Reviews

Read reviews about Sorelle here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sorelle. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sorelle.

Excellent
4.8/6
16 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Anna H.a year ago · 2 reviews

We all thoroughly enjoyed our lunch at Sorelle last Sunday. The staff were attentive and friendly (but not obtrusive), the atmosphere pleasant, the environment modern, open, clean, bright and welcoming and the food was beautifully prepared and presented. Oh .. and it tasted great! Serving size was just right .. and the bill was about average. Certainly not too high for the dining experience we had.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris A.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were very attentive. Food was tasty, well presented, good temperature. I have mentioned the restaurant to friends and family and recommended they visit for a meal. I also noted there is a function room which may be nice for birthdays, will keep the location in mind!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole N.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and wine, friendly and efficient staff who go out of their way to provide dishes to suit your taste. I have been to Sorelle several times and wold highly recommend it to family and friends. Well done, Sorelle.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathon B.a year ago · 1 review

Great service and great food. Very satisfied. Scallops for entree were cooked perfectly and the tarragon sauce on the pollo con gamberi was great....and the chicken breast was very tender.

"Good"
4/6
Anna P.a year ago · 3 reviews

I really liked this place and was looking forward to having a special meal with my husband to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Service and atmosphere were really good. Menu looked great. My main disappointment was with the food. Three out of the five dishes I tried were much too unsubtle in flavour. The lamb salad was very close to being excellent, but the sauce was too overpowering. In contrast, the lightness of the grilled cheese entree and combination of ingredients was perfection. I ordered the veal for mains - I LOVE veal, and again, the food itself was lovely, but the sauce was seriously unsubtle - too salty and no trace of the 'hint of cream; I'd been expecting. Veal is a subtle meat and needs and more suitable sauce IMHO. I loved the mushroom that went with it, but hard to taste flavour with overpowering sauce. I think a nuanced creamier sauce would be just right with the veal dish - as well as an option of mashed potato. We got the roast potato side, and I thought the potatoes tasted a bit stale and over fried. My husbands pasta dish was delicious though - so I'm sure a lot of the food is great. I would like to try some pizza next time. Great selection of gluten-free desserts! However, I did find the chocolate cake much too sweet. Not as 'gourmet' as I am used to with gluten-free choc cakes - had more the level of sweetness of a packet cake. I would look at reducing the sugar load on that dessert and upping the amount of dark chocolate?

"Good"
4/6
Luisa B.a year ago · 2 reviews

8 of us dined at Sorelle. Lovely atmosphere. Great pizzas and antipasto platter to start. Mains took a long time to come out. Excellent gnocchi dish and veal scaloppine. The swordfish was very tasty but a little over cooked and dry. All food was nicely presented and we will return.

"Okay"
3/6
Glen B.a year ago · 1 review

Pizzas were great. Main courses however were very hit and miss. My duck breast with figs and sweet potato crisps was tough. The Spaghetti Marinara was mostly a mountain of thin spaghetti with very little quality seafood. Wine glasses provided on table were very small, light weight and cheap variety. We requested proper red wine glasses and standard large glasses were provided, why not up from as we arrived with bottles of BYO red wine? Wait staff did not attend to water service nor wine pouring throughout evening. We ordered sparkling water and it did not arrive. More attention to the overall dining experience would take this restaurant up a notch. Plus a little more TLC from chef.

"Great"
5/6
Antonietta C.a year ago · 4 reviews

We were celebrating my Dad's birthday and he actually suggested Sorelle and we were not disappointed. The service was fantastic and food was really good. Would go back again.

"Great"
5/6
Ian S.a year ago · 1 review

A good meal (Veal Scallopini) and friendly service. It's a bit out of the way for us, but we'll be back from time to time - probably on a Thursday next time for the Seniors discount!

"Great"
5/6
Wendy O.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food, great service but the air conditioning was TOO cold and our request for a "romantic" wasn't met. But we will definitely be back, perhaps just not on a special occasion like our wedding anniversary!