Reviews Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Excellent
4.9/6
53 Reviews
Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Perth image 1
Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Perth image 2
Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

53 Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant.

Excellent
4.9/6
53 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jill L.23 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely beautiful food. Excellent service, lovely outlook, reasonably priced. Thankyou.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison S.2 months ago · 1 review

Once again, we had a fantastic meal at this beautiful restaurant. Thank you for the delicious food and absolutely fantastic service. This restaurant is highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Arnie D.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, service was also excellent. View over the river was amazing. The range of meals was very good. The waitress's knowledge of the menu was also very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennie M.3 months ago · 1 review

Love this restaurant! Food is so good and the $10 cocktails are such great value. Service always quick and friendly. nice to get a table outside overlooking the Swan river. Recommended!

"Great"
5/6
Derek B.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Once again we took upon ourselves to take another friend along to what has now become one of our favourite restaurants, and again all had a very enjoyable meal. One thing that always seems so humorous to us however, is that the staff must acquire a little more training in the ordering dept.. we always seem to have our order mixed up, dishes don't appear, or mains come out with entrées, and we've even had a soup appear last!! Needs a strong management role to rectify service, but having said this we do love the friendly, bustling, happy little staff, so all is forgiven in the end!! Food is still authentic and terrific. Viva Faulty Towers!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
lauren C.a year ago · 1 review

Great restaurant for lunch. Our booking for five grew to 7 at the last minute and even though they were very busy and there was only one waitress on the floor was it was handled without fuss. The food came out quickly and everyone loved their meals. Also very happy that we could split the bill. A lovely restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Leanne M.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food. Pleasant staff who double checked things without being asked. Good location. Would definitely go again. 5 stars because I just got a sense that things were a little chaotic in there and they were rushing around and the venue wasn't even half full. Didn't give me much confidence that they could handle it if things got really busy.

"Great"
5/6
Perry H.a year ago · 1 review

The food was amazing and very traditional, the service was excellent, the staff were very attentive and helpful, I will definitely be back, thanks for a great night, my only observation is, mood lighting would be good, it was a bit bright in there, and some soft traditional music playing in the background would only enhance the experience.

"Great"
5/6
Richard S.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice food, attention to acoustic environment to improve noise level would be advantages. I requested music volume to be reduced which improved the comfort. I generally order Satay with steamed fish as one dish, S-Star only had battered fish, sauce was good. The Jasmine Rice did not arrive until I reminded them. Regards Richard

"Great"
5/6
David P.a year ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the atmosphere and service. Staff very pleasant and attentive. Meal was nice and well presented, will definitely be returning to Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant again.