Reviews Spice of Himalaya

Darwin CBDNepalese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
11 Reviews
Spice of Himalaya Darwin image 1
Spice of Himalaya Darwin image 2
Spice of Himalaya Darwin image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

11 Spice of Himalaya Reviews

Read reviews about Spice of Himalaya here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Spice of Himalaya. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Spice of Himalaya.

Excellent
5.2/6
11 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
David W.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and friendly service. The atmosphere is like sitting in a friend's house eating the most delicious home cooked meal. It is really wonderful. Have been four times now.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kumud G.a year ago · 1 review

Great taste of Nepalese food. Was happy to eat Nepalese taste in restaurants after a long time. This will be going to be my next destination for gathering...

"Excellent"
6/6
Mick F.a year ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful lunchtime experience of food, friendship and hospitality. Six people all from different countries worldwide, eating at a Nepalese restaurant in Darwin, Australia. The food was delicious - unanimous agreement. No MSG, very little oil, magical tastes and fragrances. The management and staff were very welcoming and hospitable, interacted with us and even joined in the photos! Highly recommended.

New"Great"
5/6
Estia S.7 days ago · 1 review

Had great food and BYO wine makes it more affordable

"Great"
5/6
tina W.a year ago · 1 review

Food and service was excellent. Glad we found out that it is BYO. The layout might not be for everyone- think cafe-school dining room rather than posh restaurant, but I think it adds to the rustic charm. This one will become a regular eating place, especially as the prices are so reasonable

"Great"
5/6
Anita I.a month ago · 1 review

As always delicious food. Good service. We often go to Spice of Himalaya when we have friends visit Darwin Lots of choices and very well priced.

"Great"
5/6
Samantha H.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful food but it took a long time to get to us when we were 2nd to order. Waitress forgot our drinks and had to be prompted. Food was tasty and i would definitely eat there again despite speed of service

"Good"
4/6
Debanjan ( DJ ) G.19 days ago · 6 reviews

Convineant location in Darwin cbd. The taste of food was sensational but the décor and atmosphere is very basic. Looks like a small, rundown café but the taste of food was a surprise find. Pricy compared to similar places but the taste makes it worthwhile.

"Great"
5/6
Kon V.a year ago · 1 review

The uniquely Nepalese food was excellent, well presented and very tasty. It was our first experience in this restaurant and we will certainly be back. Thank You .

"Great"
5/6
Kate M.a year ago · 1 review

Love this place. It's BYO plus very reasonable price, lovely relaxed atmosphere and amazing and different food choices!! Great location for hitting the town after