Reviews Sung's Kitchen

Melbourne CBDChinese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
20 Reviews
Sung's Kitchen Melbourne image 1
Sung's Kitchen Melbourne image 2
Sung's Kitchen Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

20 Sung's Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Sung's Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sung's Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sung's Kitchen.

Excellent
4.9/6
20 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Luisa T.a month ago · 1 review

We enjoyed from a typically authentic and deliciousness menu to celebrate this 2019 New Year Feast . Will go back very soon. Happy Year of the DOG...

"Excellent"
6/6
Leda L.6 months ago · 1 review

The food is always great here! We especially enjoy the egg white with crab 🦀 Service is always attentive and the staff are very friendly!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary T.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Friendly service and the ambience is good. The Singapore-style lobster with egg noodles is one of the best in Melbourne! I witless certainly go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Verina P.a year ago · 6 reviews

Love the claypot wonton with chicken soup, very nice atmosphere as well. price is reasonable. never disappointing with the food. thank for the great experience.

"Great"
5/6
Catherine S.4 months ago · 1 review

Early evening meal on a Saturday so we booked and we were greeted into an empty restaurant. Pleasant atmosphere, typically old style Chinese. Within the hour the place was full and customers were Chinese - always a good sign. Host, who may have been the owner, was very attentive and gave great advice on our order. Time between courses was good - no feeling of being rushed. Food was delicious especially the peking duck. Would have given a 6 but the restrooms were a bit average. For good food, not too pricey, and friendly staff we will definitely return.

"Great"
5/6
Catherine R.a year ago · 1 review

Good food and accommodating, but service was a little patchy (e.g. glass of water came out with lipstick on it, most of the main food came out quickly but we had to ask for rice)

"Great"
5/6
Quim H.a year ago · 1 review

we enjoy our lunch, very nice the bean sprouts, the two soups and the roasted duck. Dumplings and roasted pork are more average. Service was ok. In general it is a good place

"Great"
5/6
Christine H.a month ago · 3 reviews

Crabs were fresh and tasty, chicken ribs were surprising good but the roast duck was quite salty. Service was subpar to average due to language barriers. Would still go back for mud crabs.

"Okay"
3/6
Noel B.5 months ago · 2 reviews

We’ve been eating here for at least 10 years. Perhaps there been a change of ownership? Certainly, the food has deteriorated The daily specials are much reduced , and the standard of the cooking is much reduced. Sad, we’re going to have to find a new favourite cantonese

"Great"
5/6
Nissa N.6 months ago · 1 review

Food was tasty and service was good, will have to return next time as we missed out on the chilli crab, didn't realise needed to be pre-order..