Reviews Suzie's Restaurant

Lane CoveEuropean$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
23 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Eurobay

Brighton-Le-Sands
5.0/640
Eurobay

Bondi Cosmo

Bondi
5.3/616
Bondi Cosmo

23 Suzie's Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Suzie's Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Suzie's Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Suzie's Restaurant.

Excellent
4.9/6
23 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
May L.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food with excellent presention. Very good value for lunch deal. It is a very fine restaurant in Lane Cove in a good location with good service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise T.a year ago · 4 reviews

Food was delicious beautifully presented. The menu was interesting our group had beef lamb and fish - all were great. Good value with friendly and attentive staff. Will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith S.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious imaginative food, well presented. Impeccable but friendly service from our waiter, an overall excellent experience which we will repeat. Fine dining but not exorbitant fine dining prices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy G.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful. Great food and service. It was our second visit and we were just as impressed on this occasion. We deliberately chose different meals and were delighted with our choices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine J.a year ago · 1 review

my friend and I went to lunch at Suzie's yesterday (20/102016) and the food was delicious. She had an entrée of salmon whilst I had scallops treated with lovely things. The serving was quite large so we skipped main course and had dessert of deconstructed lemon sponge and Jan's was equally delicious. A lovely new restaurant for Lane Cove which will become very popular. Well done Tony !

"Great"
5/6
Tony G.a year ago · 2 reviews

This restaurant has really lifted its game since the re-naming. Most of the food my party of 6 tried was sensationally good, especially the duck breast and eye fillet. One area for improvement would be in the dessert choices; they were a bit on the heavy, overly-sweet side for my taste. The only other quibble was the stray bit of plastic wrap I discovered in my quail ballotine, but at least the staff remedied that with complimentary salads for the table.

"Good"
4/6
Clive H.a year ago · 1 review

One reason for our rating is that we brought our own wine and when the waitress saw the bottle on the table she asked us if we would like some glasses!! Also my husband's lamb was not as tender as it might have been. On the other hand, I love duck and it was served with gluten free accompaniments as I requested which was most appreciated and it was absolutely delicious. Also the steamed greens were superb, as was the sticky date pudding which my husband ordered and I tasted. Kind regards, Joan

"Great"
5/6
Wendy W.a year ago · 1 review

Good food, friendly staff and would go back again. The restaurant itself is noisy due to having nothing to absorb sound in the decor which is a common problem but nevertheless lessens the dining experience. I would still recommend this restaurant however.

"Okay"
3/6
Julia K.a year ago · 1 review

Food is beautiful and reasonably priced at Suzie's although one of our party felt that one of his oysters was dubious which wasn't acknowledged. Unfortunately the service let everything down as it was very amateurish. As we were the only patrons I expected better. It would have been good customer service for the chef to introduce himself. He must have plenty of time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frances M.a year ago · 5 reviews

The service and food where fantastic. Fine dining amazing. Easy parking in lane cove. Price was reasonable. Presentation of the meal very impressive. I would recommend eating at this restaurant.