Reviews The Groove Train Northland

PrestonAustralian$$$$
Very Good
4.3/6
16 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Martini & Co - Plenty Valley

Mill Park
4.7/6329
Martini & Co - Plenty Valley

Spread Eagle Hotel

Richmond
5.3/6233
Spread Eagle Hotel

16 The Groove Train Northland Reviews

Read reviews about The Groove Train Northland here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Groove Train Northland. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Groove Train Northland.

Very Good
4.3/6
16 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty L.a year ago · 1 review

Meals were huge, hot and delicious. The staff were attentive and accommodating. The kids meal were appropriate size, though a few more options would be nice. Entree nachos were MASSIVE

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter S.a year ago · 1 review

most enjoyable and nice setting, The meals were excellent, tasty and reasonably priced. We found the staff, very professional & friendly with a courteous natire

"Great"
5/6
Bill D.a year ago · 5 reviews

Great service from always friendly waiting staff and good food. We always find Groove Train Northland to be great option before or after the movies.

"Great"
5/6
Ashvinder S.a year ago · 90 reviews

the restaurant served up some really decent servings and the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend coming here for dinner with friends. great place

"Great"
5/6
John N.a year ago · 9 reviews

Great team at The Groove Train. Good food. Generous serving portions. Pumpkin soup and the risotto were tasty. The fish and chips were delicious. There is a colouring pack for my son waiting at the table. Do make a reservation there soon for a family dinner.

"Great"
5/6
Rita M.a year ago · 1 review

An overall enjoyable experience. Food was good and delivered in a timely manner. Only complainant is that the price of a jug is not displayed on the menu. Other than that, I would recommend it and am likely to return at some point.

"Good"
4/6
Barbara B.a year ago · 2 reviews

The service was good but our meals were pretty ordinary. My lamb was cold and chewy and my husband's seafood calzone had one prawn and lacked flavor. We had to return our coffees as we had asked for extra hot but they were barely luke warm. Prefer the South Morang Groove Train.

"Good"
4/6
Lauren D.a year ago · 1 review

Customer service was very friendly however we waited a long time for waiter to return to take our order considering there weren’t that many people there in the restaurant, he could have been more prompt. Food was great though. Loved the privacy and screening from others noise seated in a booth

"Great"
5/6
Bill D.a year ago · 5 reviews

Its great that there is now a Groovetrain at Northland as it it is a goto casual dinner option for us when we go to the movies. Great value food and consistently excellent service form the friendly staff.

"Great"
5/6
Wardah D.a year ago · 1 review

Food was nice and filling. Atmosphere was great and warm welcome. Easy to locate and service was good. Would definitely go there again in the future.