Reviews The Groove Train - Waurn Ponds

Waurn PondsAustralian$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
54 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

54 The Groove Train - Waurn Ponds Reviews

Read reviews about The Groove Train - Waurn Ponds here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Groove Train - Waurn Ponds. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Groove Train - Waurn Ponds.

Excellent
5.0/6
54 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole I.a year ago · 1 review

We were seated straight away, the staff efficient, the food came out really quickly and was most enjoyable. I highly recommend Groove Train Waurn Ponds

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great Experiance this time round the food was cooked very well and they offered you drinks lots of times as well. Very happy with the experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme H.a year ago · 1 review

Best pizza I have had in a long time. Very tasty and they adjusted my order to suit. Service was great, the girls bent over backwards to cater to my fussy needs.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leonie W.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, quick service. Only fault was hard to get waitress to order more drinks. Would have had more drinks if we could order. Other wise brilliant night.

"Great"
5/6
Sean W.a year ago · 1 review

I have always been happy with the service, menu and food at The Groove Train , Waurn Ponds and our last visit was no exception. For some reason they hadn`t received the electronic booking through Quandoo but still managed to find us a table and get us seated quickly after I showed them the confirmation email. There was no fuss, just an apology and then a great meal. Happy to recommend and thanks again.

"Good"
4/6
Joren T.a year ago · 1 review

Our experience was pleasant. There were way too many wedges in the starter for one person,but they were delicious and my husband enjoyed his pizza unfortunately he asked what size the pizzas were and the waitress answered 8 slices instead of indicating bread and butter plate size or dinner plate size. Otherwise the service was good but the metal chairs are very uncomfortable and I ended up sharing the very comfortable bench with my husband.

"Great"
5/6
Theresa T.a year ago · 1 review

We received prompt service when we first arrived and were shown to our table. When we received our meals around 30 minutes later the meals we nice and hot and there was plenty of it. A waiver asked us how our meals were about half way through. Overall an excellent experience and will be back again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rodney M.a year ago · 1 review

The meal was well presented and the food tasted great. Staff were more than helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make the evening great. Even gave my wife a free slice of cake for my birthday. Will be back highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerri B.a year ago · 1 review

There were so many delicious options on the menu, the tough part was deciding what to try. Well presented, generous portions were quickly delivered and enjoyed. Noisy atmosphere, but still enjoyable. Will definitely be back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ranjeet M.a year ago · 3 reviews

good food and service. But don't sit in the box near the entrance. its smells of kitchen and gets cold due due draft from the entrance. staff are knowledgeable and really helpful.