Reviews The Groove Train – Werribee

WerribeeAustralian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
122 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Spread Eagle Hotel

Richmond
5.3/6233
Spread Eagle Hotel

Martini & Co Werribee

Werribee
5.3/6232
Martini & Co Werribee

122 The Groove Train – Werribee Reviews

Read reviews about The Groove Train – Werribee here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Groove Train – Werribee. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Groove Train – Werribee.

Excellent
5.1/6
122 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alysia W.4 months ago · 10 reviews

Good experience, have been a few times and never disappointed. Good food and great range. Staff are welcoming and friendly. We will happily come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Safeera H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great location and ambience, family friendly - kids menu and loads of room for my son to run around, good food and friendly staff. Will be coming here again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue B.a year ago · 1 review

We were greeted by a friendly staff member upon our arrival. He promptly showed us to our table. The young waitress was very pleasant and helpful. She looked like she really enjoyed her job. Our group of 4 all enjoyed our meals, and we are keen to come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amit C.a year ago · 2 reviews

It was very good food, great ambiance, great service and location. Will definitely go there again in future. Overall it was good experience and had good time

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise W.2 years ago · 1 review

Went with our three kids, husband and his brother. Always awesome food. Had the rib eye for the first time (gluten free menu choice) and it was amazing. The jus was served generously in a side dish and really complemented the steak. The staff all seem young (I'm an old 30) and they're patient with my kids, always bring them crayons ect. Sometimes you have to grab their attention to order initially, but that's because they're so busy / popular. All in all though, mains and desert sorted within 45 minutes which is great, because my kids are young and won't sit still for long. Kids also eat free mon-thurs, which makes eating out a reality for us on a budget. Spent $154 on three adults mains, with an alcoholic drink each and two deserts. Kids had full meals (pizza, bolognese, fish n chips) with apple juice and ice cream or fruit salad for desert.

"Bad"
2/6
Graham M.a year ago · 1 review

Upon arrival they had no knowledge of booking, even when providing them with a confirmation number (even the guests who arrived before us were surprised when their booking wasn't registered either). Service was friendly, waiting time was minimal and to acceptable standards. The entree shared pizza was nicely cooking and crispy crust which all four of us enjoyed. The mains arrived and were very very disappointing. One main of spaghetti that was warm, tasteless and had one scallop, one prawn and two mussels. Two types of main risotto that was simply gluggy rice and very wet and neither meal was completed. My main was the meat mixed grill and for $37.50 it was simply a skewer of over cooked, cold meats with no taste, on a plate of chips with salad. The sausage was half the size of your thumb, the lamb was fatty & cold and the steak was edible but bland. I have been to the Groove Train in Werribee Plaza on a dozen occasions and the standards and quality of meal have steadily dropped to the point where it is no longer being considered as a dining option. Hope you use this advice to improve your standards as word of mouth is a powerful tool amongst consumers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Allyson M.a year ago · 1 review

Had a nice time at The Groove Train for lunch yesterday, food was lovely heaps of choices, service was great considering it was Mothers Day and they were SOOOOOOO busy and all the staff were friendly and very good with the kids. So it all added up to a very enjoyable Mothers Day lunch. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Fred N.a year ago · 5 reviews

Eight of us for a Mothers Day lunch and it couldn't have been better. A very busy day was happening all around us but the service didn't miss a beat. The variety of food available was amazing and the quality was excellent. And the drinks were fairly priced. Great lunch in a really relaxed atmosphere!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was good, service was good, company even better. We all took advantage of the specials and for 9 of us we ended up paying $96 - poached eggs were awesome, bacon cooked just how I like it. Service was great - went out of their way to accommodate our group.

"Good"
4/6
Michelle P.a year ago · 1 review

Three of us had the Fisherman's Basket and 1 had the fish and chips. The fish was drowned in beer and not so much batter! All agreed we wouldn't order Fish here again. 1 person had the porterhouse and said it was lovely and same was said for Risotto. Grateful we sat at the back of the restaurant as it is extremely noisy. Very slow removing dishes from table. Will visit again and try something different!