Reviews The Leopard Lodge

CaraboodaSouth African, African$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
54 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

54 The Leopard Lodge Reviews

Read reviews about The Leopard Lodge here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Leopard Lodge. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Leopard Lodge.

Excellent
4.7/6
54 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra P.a year ago · 1 review

The greeting at the door the servers was friendly prompt and helpful the food was delicious and value for money will make it a place to return to

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie A.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, good servings. Friendly staff with great service. Family friendly, our kids love it there.Great ambience,always an enjoyable experience every time we have been there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris R.a year ago · 1 review

It was our wedding anniversary and leopards lodge has just the atmosphere, great food, great staff, very friendly and they enjoy a good chat with the customers, always busy, just proves how good it is, will keep going back, thanks to all the staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan T.2 years ago · 1 review

It was our 37th anniversary so needed to be special, and so it was. The food tasted wonderful. Service was quick. I love how it's a family working together. It's been a few year since we last went. Won't leave it so long next time. But the owners are still enthusiastic about their restaurant and took time to talk with us explaining the meal. Love the decor. Gosh it was packed for a Wednesday night but everything flowed beautifully. Thx guys from Sue and Steve Terrey

"Good"
4/6
leonie o.a year ago · 1 review

Sat and waited 1 half hours for food and we only had our order taken when my husband asked.We had a groupon which said a triibal platter for 2 or 2 platters for 4 recieved on large platter which the food was tasty but only bite and bit for each item on the platter .Desert quarter piece of pudding with icecream. i informed the owner that he need to explain the process as he gave us a menu and told only to order our free drink. no mention to keep them and wait for a order to how we likes our steaks cooked we gave up our menus as they we taking up space on the table which was the only indication to staff that we need to order. it was resolved in the end but not very happy with the experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hayley S.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing. The service was super friendly and easy going. The menu was expansive and caters for all - even if a little on the pricey side (But they make you aware of that so certainly no surprise). The seating is slightly cramped in, but still enough space. The toilets are big, clean and beautiful. The restaurant decor is lovely. The meals are HUGE - even the kids meals!! We will be back... Just beautiful.

"Good"
4/6
Taryn O.a year ago · 1 review

The food was nice but didn't wow us. The service was a bit lacking. The restaurant was busy but it is only a small place and there seemed to be enough staff they just weren't attentive and seemed to lack direction in which tables they were actually servicing, when they did come however, they were all polite. The venue has a unique feel to it which added to the experience.

"Great"
5/6
Lara O.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food Extremely long waiting time for dinner (approx 1.5 hours). This is the second time the wait has been long. Last time they ran out of gas! Owner is great but the service needs some tweaking. Even some rolls and butter on the table would have made up a little for the long wait.

"Great"
5/6
Andrew M.a year ago · 1 review

The service was a little slower than expected but once our order was taken the meals arrived in a reasonable time. The meals were well presented and well prepared and tasty. The prices were possibly a little high but the meals were of generous size and quality was good. I will be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marian Z.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to Leopard lodge Restaurant and we were not disappointed - the food was exceptional and although it is very far - we live in Mandurah we will definitely be back. Can highly recommend this restaurant.