Reviews The Meating Ground - Fremantle

Excellent
4.9/6
342 Reviews
The Meating Ground - Fremantle Perth image 1
The Meating Ground - Fremantle Perth image 2
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

342 The Meating Ground - Fremantle Reviews

Read reviews about The Meating Ground - Fremantle here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Meating Ground - Fremantle. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Meating Ground - Fremantle.

Excellent
4.9/6
342 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Peta D.13 days ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic service. Attentive staff and the tastiest food I have had in a long time. If I could eat here every night I would!

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire A.2 months ago · 1 review

The mains aren’t available on the menu until next week. But the bites were all delicious. Best dish was grilled peach and halloumi which I saw on their Facebook but wasn’t on the menu - ask for it if you go. The maple glazed lamb was also very good. Pork belly was nice and tender. Brisket aranchini was nice but didn’t have much meat so you couldn’t taste it that element. Chips, also good. Nice tasty food with two beers ended up being $66, a low fuss place to meet and have some snacks and drinks which aren’t to pricey. We will come back again to try the mains next time and the peach and halloumi if they’re still doing it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna Q.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Cant wait to go back again great for our whole family and the meals and drinks are absolutely amazing and with outstanding flavours. Definitely try the oreos

"Excellent"
6/6
corrina s.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food, great service. How many different types of meatballs can you get, this place is amazing with balls to make you melt at the mouth. Great place to go and the staff are always warm and welcoming.

"Bad"
2/6
Stacey R.8 months ago · 1 review

Been here previously and been really impressed but this visit, not so much. They weren’t overly friendly or welcoming to the kids we had with us (7 & 3) as they have previously. We had fed them beforehand as there is no children’s menu here. Kids were very bored very quickly so we asked a few times to eventually get given some paper and pens from their office. This did the trick to keep them occupied but the staff didn’t give them a second look. Our friends ordered two of their Sunday 10 Ball Degustation’s and were told they would get 10 meatballs, 2 sides and a dessert each but because there were two of them they’d put both portions of the sides on one plate which was fine. We ordered three entree plates and two sides for the two of us. The meatballs for them came out in two rounds of 5 each. What we immediately noticed though is that their chips were the same size as ours (one portion) and they only received one as well as the gnocchi (one portion rather then two) so effectively they received only a side each. The servers were also very quick to take away plates which meant usually the sauce we were enjoying was taken from us before we could finish it. We finally finished our main meals and we sat there talking for about 10 minutes before our friends realized their desserts hadn’t arrived yet. My friend approached the counter just to ask if they were able to have their desserts now as we were ready to leave and was abruptly told ‘Just wait, the dessert is already on its way’. We waited for another 10 minutes before dessert was put on the table (clearly not already on its way after 20 minutes). Overall, I remember this place being busier then it was when I last came with friends and the service and meals being a lot better in quality. There are many better value options for dinner on the cafe strip and I believe we will be choosing those over dining here again.

"Good"
4/6
Robyn E.2 years ago · 1 review

The Meatballs were delicious and the staff very friendly. We had the Ballgasm menu which is a selection 6 plates of meatballs , salad & chips. A nice way to try out a good selection. Only down side was they bought them all out together very quickly and it was too rushed. Felt like they were thrown at us and piled up. Needed to be served at a slower pace to enjoy and spread it out. As a result we were done quickly and headed off somewhere else for more drinks. If it was slower we would have ordered more drinks and spent more time and money there. We also had Mojito jug that was a bit watery.

"Great"
5/6
Anita G.a year ago · 1 review

The overall experience was really good. We did the all you can eat which was definitely a mistake and we had to end the round before the second round occurred. We didn't have to wait long before each course was served and the food was definitely worth the money. They have a lot of deals and special for each day which is also good. The drinks and deserts are also amazing. If only we had more room to finish. I just wonder about the food wastage generated particularly with the all you can eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Felicity M.2 years ago · 1 review

Always a great night out! Love the meatballs - great variety and flavours. My husband and my friend's husband are big eaters are do find the find it not substantial enough for themselves (leave slightly hungry but too expensive to order enough to fill them). but perfect quantitiy for myself and my friend without leaving us feeling bloatedt like a pub meal would. Have been several time and will go again :)

"Okay"
3/6
Cris B.a year ago · 2 reviews

The overall experience at the Meatball Bar in Freo was average, the food was good, couldnt fault but the Service was terrible, my husband and I were seated but then no waiter came back to take our drinks order, after about 15 mins of trying to get someones attention my husband got up and went to the bar and ordered our drinks, this promted the waitress to take our food order, it didnt seem busy at all but our food still took over 40mins to arrive, we had to go back to the bar to order another drink as yet again no waiter came to check on us that we were ok or needed anything else. Some training needs to be done or waiters assigned sertain areas to attend as they were just all over the place!

"Great"
5/6
Samantha T.a year ago · 1 review

Food and drinks were amazing and cannot fault that. Only downside was putting 4 adults on a table designed for 2, we we're just really lucky we were seated next to the bar and could use that to store excess. The only other fault was ordering drinks all together, the cocktail coming out straight away and the two spirits coming out after asking twice. Will definitely be back, food was sooooo good