Reviews The Rasoi Tandoori Indian Kitchen - Mt Eliza

Mount ElizaIndian$$$$
Very Good
3.8/6
9 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Indian Mahal - Dromana

Dromana
5.6/620
Indian Mahal - Dromana

Indian Mahal - Baxter

Baxter
4.9/614
Indian Mahal - Baxter

9 The Rasoi Tandoori Indian Kitchen - Mt Eliza Reviews

Read reviews about The Rasoi Tandoori Indian Kitchen - Mt Eliza here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Rasoi Tandoori Indian Kitchen - Mt Eliza. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Rasoi Tandoori Indian Kitchen - Mt Eliza.

Very Good
3.8/6
9 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Good
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley J.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food and service here is consistently good, making this one of the best Indian restaurants on the Peninsula. We highly recommend the Rasoi Platter.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy J.a year ago · 1 review

The food is excellent and the staff are so friendly is so nice to go there with friends and dine out together. It's always a very pleasant atmosphere. We have been multiple times and have always really enjoyed the experience. Highly recommended. Thank you to the staff who are always smiley and friendly.

"Great"
5/6
Jean A.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was delicious. Best Indian I have had for quite a while. the only complaint was the door opening and closing for take away and as it was a cold night it made a difference.

"Great"
5/6
Francis N.a year ago · 7 reviews

Another neighbour gem. Portions are a little small though. Service is good n waitresses are friendly. Will definitely be back next time. Nice ambience and not too noisy.

"Good"
4/6
Sandy T.a year ago · 1 review

We had a work dinner here last week. The food was good, plenty of options - for all tastes. We thought the service was a bit slow for a mid-week event, when there were not a lot of customers. Overall, I would go there again, and takeaway would be a great option, as the food is tasty! The entree platters worked a treat with our group of 8.

"Bad"
2/6
Steve T.a year ago · 1 review

We had eaten at the Rasoi several years ago and had a mediocre meal so we decided to give it the benefit of the doubt and try it again. We are lost for words. The Seekh Kebab and Samosa starters that we ordered were fine. However, the Chilli Chicken and other Chicken Curry main dish that we ordered were made with a Chinese sweet and sour sauce base (with Indian spices added) that made the dishes so sweet we could not eat them. We are astonished that an established restaurant like this manages to get away with food that is so obviously not authentic.

"Bad"
2/6
Kathleen B.a year ago · 1 review

My husband is Indian, you may get away with serving that food to a westerer but an Indian will pick up the faults pretty quickly.I myself had the butter chicken which had no taste at all , not enough spices . In this business, you also need to have an excellent customer service or at the very least a personality , which we feel this restaurant lacked. We will not be back.

"Terrible"
1/6
Jessica H.a year ago · 1 review

unbelievably expensive dessert. I have never been to an Indian restaurant that would charge more than $10 for a serving of gulab jamun, let alone $12 for just 2 small balls and 2 small scoops of average vanilla ice cream!!! The actual meals themselves were cheaper. Take away menu listed gulab jamun as $10 and that was for 4 balls. When I questioned this, I was told that it was because it was take away and that because I had ice cream it was more. Will never come back again!

"Okay"
3/6
Leeanne O.a year ago · 1 review

The food wasn't as nice as the Rasoi in Mt Martha. The samosas were not great value for money. The main meal was ok but not outstanding.