Reviews The Rum Diaries

BondiDrinks$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
11 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Cookhouse

Randwick
4.7/6156
The Cookhouse

The Wolf Wine Bar

Sydney CBD
4.8/6115
The Wolf Wine Bar

11 The Rum Diaries Reviews

Read reviews about The Rum Diaries here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Rum Diaries. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Rum Diaries.

Excellent
5.1/6
11 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Guillermo F.a year ago · 1 review

Best food ever! Every plate was delicious. Totally recommended. We ordered the parihuela and never try something better in my life. Love the pina colada.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam S.a year ago · 1 review

An absolutely amazing experience. They served some of the most Delicious food. The drinks were incredible and the most amazing service. Will be coming back as much as possible.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nuria D.a year ago · 1 review

Really nice food and wine. The lamb and truffle mash potatos were to die for. Didn't get to try the cocktails though, reason good enough to go back again! Next time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerrie C.a year ago · 1 review

I took a table of 8 (which grew) to The Rum Diaries last Friday night and it was truely sensational. Everyone raved about the food - we got a wide range and shared; every dish was spectacular. The cocktails were wonderful and lots of fun (sorry if we got a little rowdy!!!). Service outstanding, we were very well looked after, and the live music completely set the night off. Very happy to highly recommend. Perfect venue for a group or small party. Congratulations guys, see you next time!

"Great"
5/6
Sean B.a year ago · 1 review

Good food, good service and nice ambience... The scallops and pork were excellent, the lamb special not quite as good. All washed down with a couple of interesting cocktails. The Rum Diaries is a great little spot that's picked up where it left off - a welcome re-addition to the dining in Bondi.

"Great"
5/6
Cindie-Lou S.a year ago · 1 review

It was great. The cocktails were the highlight for me, original and imaginative. The menu is also creative and I wish I had room after my meal to try their tempting desserts.

"Good"
4/6
Pablo T.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, delicious cocktails, and a great service - desserts need improvement and prices are too high. Love that it's back, it would be great if they recovered the original laid-back quirky spirit of the Rum Diaries.

"Good"
4/6
Cristie S.a year ago · 1 review

The service was excellent. Food was a bit expensive for what it was but it was tasty nonetheless. I would suggest going here for a date as the mood is dark and intimate.

"Great"
5/6
Zenobia P.a year ago · 1 review

Had dinner here on a Saturday night. Great food (especially the pasta and lamb). The cocktails were quite inventive and the service was very nice.

"Great"
5/6
Esta P.a year ago · 2 reviews

This is a great little restaurant and bar with plenty of vibe and a classic, vintage interior. Service is excellent. The scallops were our favourite.