Reviews The Snug Public House

BrunswickIrish, European$$$$
Wonderful
5.6/6
10 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Six Keys Restaurant

Beaumaris
5.4/6223
Six Keys Restaurant

Stray Neighbour

Preston
5.1/6121
Stray Neighbour

10 The Snug Public House Reviews

Read reviews about The Snug Public House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Snug Public House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Snug Public House.

Wonderful
5.6/6
10 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very Good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Average
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas S.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. It was nice having the live music there too, although the volume could be turned down a bit as it was difficult to speak to each other across the table.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah W.2 years ago · 1 review

The Snug is a terrific little pub with good food and entertainment. I have been there a number of times and I am sure that I will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rodger B.2 years ago · 1 review

The Snug is awesome. Food is fantastic and the staff are fabulous. I highly recommend The Snug for any event, be is dinner for two just a drink or your next party. You are sure to be looked after and you will not be disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary R.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and friendly, knowledgable service. Love the cozy and intimate feel of this place. Perfect for a cold winter night, but also great in summer in their beer garden.

"Great"
5/6
Cherie B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great homely pub, fantastic staff and unique food. The irish stew comes hidden in a crusty cob loaf! The steak with marrow butter is succulent and perfectly cooked. Irish accents filter through the air and the atmosphere is enveloping - a great experience !

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona H.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely Staff, who were very professional - food and atmosphere was fantastic ...I'll definitely be back and will let all my family and friends know a lovely Irish place to dine and drink :-) Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Megan W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Staff were friendly and service was exceptional. Food was incredible, very tasty fare. Some of the best Guinness you will find on tap anywhere in Melbourne!

"Good"
4/6
Stephen C.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was tasty, but given the hefty price tag I would have expected a bit better. Friendly staff and cute place. Would come back for a drink But wouldn't come out of my way to eat here again

"Excellent"
6/6
Robin M.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic family pub with authentic Irish cuisine and atmosphere. The children were made very welcome and the service was fantastic. Delicious food. Very highly recommended!

"Great"
5/6
Lisa N.2 years ago · 1 review

best to book but it s snug space with real good old fashioned fare - both Irish and then more regular, Huge meals though so beware :-)