Reviews The Waterloo Bay Hotel

WynnumDrinks$$$$
Very Good
4.2/6
14 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

14 The Waterloo Bay Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about The Waterloo Bay Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Waterloo Bay Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Waterloo Bay Hotel.

Very Good
4.2/6
14 Reviews
Service:Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Good
Atmosphere:Lively
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rose B.a year ago · 1 review

Great food great staff will certainly eat here again there were 10 of us and all were very happy with their meals, vegetarian pizza was unbelievable

"Excellent"
6/6
Bradley M.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, great service and great price. plenty of different dishes on the menu to choose from, always a great place to eat & location is great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew M.a year ago · 1 review

Exceptional food delivered with a smile. We travelled to Wynnum from the west when we heard how highly the food was rated. We were not disappointed.

"Great"
5/6
Deirdre Y.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant is very pleasant and beautifully decorated. I loved the stained glass windows. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only fault I could find personally was the lack of choice regarding the menu. I am gluten intolerant and had very little to choose from. Even the alternative of a side of chicken, prawns or calamari added to the basic pumpkin salad would be an improvement.

"Good"
4/6
Angela B.a year ago · 1 review

Our first visit...the food was really delicious, and the staff friendly, but we waited an hour on what seemed to be a really quiet night for three meals. (Only two other tables in the sit down inside area) Drinks are served when you order your meal and we were trying to save them to eat with our meal, but they were so warm and ruined by then- maybe it's a tactic to get you to buy more drinks!

"Good"
4/6
Dee T.a year ago · 1 review

Food was ok service was very slow we still had our dinner plates on the table when the dessert arrived.... 2 staff on duty and only 5 table used in the restaurant. Did try to order lame shanks but was told they had run out ! 5 table used in the restaurant come on ....... All in all don't think we will go back to soon, sorry.

"Bad"
2/6
Vicki D.a year ago · 1 review

Things just went wrong from not right amount of placers set. booked a table for 16 but only 14 was set. Had problems with meals - ordered a Chicken Ranch Burger but got a Chicken Parm, order a steak medium to rare but was rare and still cold in the middle. We all ordered at the same time but two people were forgotten about. Having to ask all the time where the meals/coffee/ dessert were. Coffee was taken to wrong table and sticky date pudding never came. Sorry to say the last time I will going there. Not a very good this time compared to the last time I went,

"Great"
5/6
Peter T.a year ago · 1 review

The place was really quiet & service pretty good. Unfortunately the chef/cook was unable to produce a good vegetarian pizza. Far too heavy & fatty! Bar staff should know ice does NOT go in Guinness.

"Good"
4/6
Steve P.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant was lovely and the food was great. We were a bit disappointed though when we had to order at the bar. It made it feel more like a bistro rather than a relaxing evening to celebrate a birthday.

"Great"
5/6
Glennys M.a year ago · 1 review

We had the seafood platter Valentines Day special. It was great value for money. Food was tasty and the accompanying sparkling white went done well. The service was upbeat and attentive.